Paris 2024

Esports & Gaming
Esports Awards 2024 unveils Riyadh Ceremony Finalists, Check now

Esports Awards 2024 unveils Riyadh Ceremony Finalists, Check now

Esports Awards 2024 Riyadh ceremony, taking place at the end of the Esports World Cup in Riyadh, August 24th.

The Esports Awards 2024, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, unveils the finalists for this year’s Riyadh ceremony. With voting now open for fifteen categories, including Esports Game of the Year, Streamer of the Year, and Breakthrough Player of the Year, fans can expect the biggest ceremony yet. The main event, in partnership with the Esports World Cup, will conclude the tournament circuit in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, on August 24th. Check out the finalists below:

This year’s Esports Awards will see the return of fan and industry favourite activities, including the Lifetime Achievement Award award. The Esports Awards Village and the Red Carpet event will be back as well, which in 2023 featured a Razer-customised 2024 Lexus TX and the iconic Glambot, capturing and creating memorable moments for fans and attendees alike.

Esports Awards 2024: Categories and finalists

The full lineup of categories and finalists for the Esports Awards Riyadh are:

Streamer of the Year

  • Nicholas “Jynxzi” Stewart
  • Kai Cenat
  • Ibai “Ibai” Llanos
  • Cody “Clix” Conrod
  • Darren “iShowSpeed” Watkins Jr.
  • Case “CaseOh” Baker
  • Félix “xQc” Lengyel
  • Marc “Caedrel” Lamont
  • Victor “Coringa” Augusto
  • Alexandre “gAuLeS” Chiqueta
  • Samantha “Rivers” Treviño

Esports Personality of the Year

  • Jeremy “Disguised Toast” Wang
  • Tarik “tarik” Çelik
  • Matthew “Nadeshot” Haag
  • Seth “scump” Abner
  • Ibai “Ibai” Llanos
  • James Banks
  • Marc “Caedrel” Lamont
  • Naman “Mortal” Sandeep Mathur
  • Bruno “Nobru” Goes

Content Group of the Year

  • G2 Esports
  • Offline TV
  • Karmine Corp
  • Sentinels
  • Fnatic
  • T1
  • S8UL Esports

Esports Game of the Year

  • Counter-Strike 2
  • League of Legends
  • Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Dota 2
  • Apex Legends
  • Rainbow Six Siege
  • Rocket League
  • PUBG Mobile

Mobile Esports Game of the Year

  • Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Brawl Stars
  • Honor of Kings
  • PUBG Mobile
  • Call of Duty: Mobile
  • Clash Royale
  • Free Fire
  • Pokémon UNITE

Also Read:

Esports Content & Coverage Platform of the Year

  • Liquipedia
  • Esports Charts
  • Dexerto
  • HLTV
  • Dot Esports
  • Sports Business Journal
  • Esports Insider

Esports Publisher of the Year

  • Riot Games
  • Valve
  • Epic Games
  • Microsoft Gaming
  • Ubisoft
  • Capcom
  • EA
  • Moonton

Commercial Partner of the Year

  • Red Bull
  • Intel
  • Logitech G
  • Mastercard
  • Razer
  • Lenovo
  • AT&T
  • Adidas

Creative Team of the Year

  • ESL FACEIT Group
  • Riot Games
  • 100 Thieves
  • Flyquest
  • LOUD
  • NRG/Full Squad Gaming
  • Sentinels
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Vitality
  • G2 Esports

Esports Content of the Year

  • GODS ft. NewJeans (뉴진스) (Official Music Video) | Worlds 2023 Anthem – League of Legends
  • Think Like A Pro VALORANT Duelist | Know Your Role
  • G2 Esports x Mastercard: Mastercard Gamer Academy Educational Content Series
  • Manners maketh man | T1 x Ralph Lauren
  • The 3 prodigies of Rocket League | Worlds 2023 documentary

Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year

  • Danil “donk” Kryshkovets – Team Spirit
  • Cauan “cauanzin” Pereira – LOUD
  • Stanislav “Malr1ne” Potorak – Team Falcons
  • Han “SangJoon” Sang-jun – REJECT WINNITY
  • Pedro “swiftt” Gomes – Ninjas in Pajamas
  • Daniel “Daniel” Piecenski – G2 Stride
  • Wang “UMA” Yuan-hao – Street Fighter player
  • Rayan “Sniper” Shoura – 100 Thieves

Analyst of the Year

  • Emily Rand
  • Mimi “aEvilcat” Wermcrantz
  • Jacob “Pimp” Winneche
  • Tyler “Tbates” Bates
  • Mathieu “Maniac” Quiquerez
  • Kevin “Purge” Godec
  • The7WorldsGaming
  • Léo “Alphama” Robine

Fans can also expect upcoming announcements around the beloved Lifetime Achievement award, which is celebrated at its own dedicated moment, alongside additional awards that will be announced live during the main ceremony this August in Riyadh including:

  • Breakthrough Game of the Year
  • Community Leader

Voting is now open for the Riyadh ceremony finalists, register your vote at

This year, for the very first time, the Esports Awards has split its awarding ceremony into two separate events. The first ceremony will take place on August 24th as part of the Esports World Cup in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, and the second ceremony will take place in London later this year. The second ceremony will feature a heavier focus on the Pro categories, picking up fan favourite awards such as Esports Player of the Year and Esports Team of the Year.


Editors pick

India squad for Sri Lanka: Surya pips fragile Hardik for T20I captaincy, Rohit-Kohli return in ODIs
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?