Punjab Kings (PBKS) squads, schedule, Salary, photo, video, IPL 2021
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) squads, schedule, Videos, News, Fixtures, Results, History, Salary, photo, video Indian Premier League, IPL 2021 – Punjab Kings, formerly known as the Kings XI Punjab, have been one of the most underperforming teams in the history of the IPL. The franchise has been part of the tournament since 2008, but have only made the playoffs twice. Now after 13 years of struggle, the team has rebranded as Punjab Kings and will hope for a new dawn and aim to start afresh.

Punjab made it to the playoffs in the inaugural season, where they were beaten by Chennai Super Kings in the semi-final. The franchise went through a lean patch, failing to reach the playoff for the next five seasons, with a host of personnel changes. In 2014, under the captaincy of George Bailey, Punjab made only their second playoff appearance and reached the final, where they were beaten by Kolkata Knight Riders. Since then, Punjab have failed to make it to the playoffs for six straight seasons, the longest in the history of the IPL.

With KL Rahul now leading the side, Punjab will hope to end their playoffs drought and perhaps end their wait for an IPL title. Punjab Kings are sixth in the IPL 2021 standings with three wins from their eight games and will hope for a comeback during Phase 2 in the UAE.

Championship wins: -

Playoff years: 2008, 2014

DNQ: 2009, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013,2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings PBKS SquadKL Rahul (C), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkane, Deepak Hooda, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Mandeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Prabhsimran Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Sarfaraz Khan, Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Shahrukh Khan, Riley Meredith Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabien Allen, Saurabh Kumar. Here’s the full list of fixtures, venues and match timings of Punjab Kings (PBKS). 1. 12-04 – PBKS beat RR by 5 runs, Mumbai, 7.30pm
2. 16-04 – PBKS vs Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai, 7.30pm 3. 18-04 – DC beat PBKS by 6 Wickets, Mumbai, 7.30pm 4. 21-04 – SRH beat PBKS by 9 wickets, Chennai, 3.30pm 5. 23-04 – PBKS vs Mumbai Indians, Chennai, 7.30pm Punjab Kings (PBKS).
Match No. Day Date Time (IST) Match Venue
32 Tuesday 21-Sep-21 07:30 PM PBKS vs RR Dubai
37 Saturday 25-Sep-21 07:30 PM SRH vs PBKS Sharjah
42 Tuesday 28-Sep-21 07:30 PM MI vs PBKS Abu Dhabi
45 Friday 01-Oct-21 07:30 PM KKR vs PBKS Dubai
48 Sunday 03-Oct-21 03:30 PM RCB vs PBKS Sharjah
53 Thursday 07-Oct-21 03:30 PM CSK vs PBKS Dubai
Punjab Kings (PBKS), IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads IPL 2021 : Punjab Kings (PBKS) Players Salary PBKS 2021-KL Rahul (c)- 110000000KXIP2021 PBKS 2021-Mandeep Singh 14000000 PBKS 2021-Nicholas Pooran 42000000 PBKS 2021-Chris Gayle 20000000 PBKS 2021-Prabhsimran Singh 5500000 PBKS 2021-Mayank Agarwal 10000000 PBKS 2021-Sarfaraz Khan 2500000 PBKS 2021-Harpreet Brar 2000000 PBKS 2021-Deepak Hooda 5000000 PBKS 2021-Chris Jordan 30000000 PBKS 2021-Arshdeep Singh 2000000 PBKS 2021-Mohammed Shami 48000000 PBKS 2021-Ravi Bishnoi 20000000 PBKS 2021-Ishan Porel 2000000 PBKS 2021-Murugan Ashwin 2000000 PBKS 2021-Darshan Nalkande 3000000 PBKS 2021-Jhye Richardson 14,00,00,000 PBKS 2021-Riley Meredith  8,00,00,000 PBKS 2021-Shahrukh Khan  5,25,00,000 PBKS 2021-Moises Henriques  4,20,00,000 PBKS 2021-Dawid Malan  1,50,00,000 PBKS 2021-Fabian Allen  75,00,000 PBKS 2021-Jalaj Saxena  30,00,000 PBKS 2021-Saurabh Kumar  20,00,000 PBKS 2021-Utkarsh Singh  20,00,000

No posts to display