WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: When and where to watch the star-studded event?

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: When and where to watch the star-studded event?

The WPL 2024 opening ceremony will be a star-studded affair. Several Bollywood stars are set to grace the stage.

The second edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 is all set to kick off on February 23, 2024. The opening match will feature a rematch of last year’s final, with defending champions Mumbai Indians taking on runners-up Delhi Capitals at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

But before the action begins on the field, the fans will be treated to a grand opening ceremony, dubbed ‘Cricket ka Queendom’ at the same venue. The opening ceremony will start at 6:30 PM IST and will showcase some of the biggest movie stars, including ‘King of Bollywood’ Shahrukh Khan.

King Khan will be joined by other Bollywood heartthrobs such as Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Varun Dhawan, Sidharth Malhotra, and Kartik Aaryan. The opening ceremony will also feature some of the top singers and artists from the country.

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming Details

The opening ceremony of WPL 2024 will be broadcast live on the Sports 18 network in India. The fans can also stream the event live on the Jio Cinema app on their mobiles or laptops.

The opening ceremony will be followed by the first match of the tournament, which will be played between defending champions Mumbai Indians and last year’s runners-up Delhi Capitals.

The WPL 2024 will feature five teams – Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz – who will compete in a round-robin format, followed by playoffs and the final.


Editors pick

LSG vs DC Highlights: Rishabh Pant & Kuldeep Yadav light Lucknow Super Giants on fire at Ekana
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024 Players who have featured for both teams RCB and RR Longest sixes in IPL 2024 so far