WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: 500 women to get free entry for event starring SRK

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: 500 women to get free entry for event starring SRK

Fans are all set for a treat as WPL 2024 commences, with free entry announced for 500 women for the opening ceremony in Bengaluru

Women’s Premier League 2024 (WPL 2024) is all set to kick off from today in Bengaluru. To make the occasion more special, 500 women will get a free entry to watch the opening ceremony. The ceremony will see a star-studded cast led by Shah Rukh Khan who will be performing at the M Chinnaswamy stadium.

Free entry for women at WPL 2024 opening ceremony

At 7:30 p.m., the second WPL edition kickoff match will take place. Just one hour prior to that, the opening ceremony will take place. Delhi Capitals will be taking on the defending champs Mumbai Indians in the opening match of the competition. 

Celebrities to perform in WPL Opening Ceremony

  • 1. Shah Rukh Khan
  • 2. Shahid Kapoor
  • 3. Varun Dhawan
  • 4. Tiger Shroff
  • 5. Kartik Aaryan
  • 6. Sidharth Malhotra

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony Details

Date: Froday, February 23

Timing: 6:30 PM IST onwards

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Streaming and Broadcast: JioCinema and Sports18

In 2023, the Women’s Premier League was unveiled. The tournament’s grand opening ceremony was held last year as well. Bollywood performers Kiara Advani and Kriti Shannon’s dance tracks enthralled the crowd at the DY Patil Stadium. Aside from them, AP Dhillon, a well-known singer, entertained the spectators in the gallery.


Editors pick

LSG vs DC Highlights: Rishabh Pant & Kuldeep Yadav light Lucknow Super Giants on fire at Ekana
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Players who are set to make a comeback in IPL 2024 Players with Most Runs for Mumbai Indians in the IPL Most runs for Chennai Super Kings in IPL Players to Get Out for Most Ducks Against India in Test Cricket Players to play most Test matches for India