Teams that have most 200 plus runs conceded in T20 cricket ft. RCB

Teams that have most 200 plus runs conceded in T20 cricket ft. RCB

Always a batting-dominated format, T20 has been scary for bowlers, as batters are considered the bosses of the format. From RCB to India, there are many teams that have conceded 200-plus runs in T20 cricket.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) has achieved the unwanted record of becoming the No. 1 T20 team, having conceded 200 runs 29 times. RCB registered this record after they conceded 200 runs against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the ongoing IPL 2024. Since T20 cricket is always inclined towards batters, where batters are almost like movie heroes and bowlers play a role of villains most of the time in this format.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru is not the only team to have conceded 200 runs, there are other teams as well. From domestic teams to international teams, every team’s bowlers have suffered from this. Let’s have a look at all the cricket teams around the world who have conceded 200 runs in T20 format.

Teams with most 200+ runs conceded in T20 cricket

TeamsTimes conceded 200+ scores
Royal Challengers Bangalore*29
Punjab Kings27
West Indies22
Chennai Super Kings21
Delhi Capitals20

Top Stories

RCB being RCB!

With their bowling blunders, RCB is at the top in this regard, having conceded 200 runs 29 times. As they has never invested in their bowlers, and this is the reason behind their status as one of the underperforming teams every year.

As the saying goes, ‘batters win you the game, but bowlers win you the tournament.’ Apart from RCB, county teams like Kent, Glamorgan, and Somerset have also conceded 200 runs in the 20-over format.

International teams are also suffering 

Apart from RCB ,Top T20 teams such as India, Australia, and the West Indies have also conceded 200 runs many times. The current ICC No. 1 T20 team, India, has conceded 200+ runs 21 times.

On the other hand, the two-time T20 champions, the West Indies, have also conceded 200 runs 22 times. Australia, considered the most dangerous cricket team, has also conceded 200 runs 21 times.

IPL Web Stories


Editors pick

DRS, May 26: Rohit Sharma & co leave without Virat Kohli for T20 WC, Shreyas Iyer takes dig at BCCI
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Best yorkers of IPL 2024 Virat-Rohit bromance moments IPL Teams Special Jersey