Team India Practice & Press Conference: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli & Suryakumar skip practice

Team India Practice & Press Conference: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli & Suryakumar skip practice

Team India Press Conference: Rohit Sharma & co will train at the Nassau County stadium ahead of their clash against USA.

Team India Press conference: India cricket team are gearing up for their next challenge in the T20 World Cup as they will take on USA in their next game. Having won two out of two games so far, India will hope to continue their domination in Group A and will attempt to seal a spot in the Super 8 with one more win. Ahead of the clash at Nassau County Cricket stadium, Rohit Sharma and co will sweat it out in the nets. A pre-match press conference will also be addressed by a member of Team India.

India pre-match press conference updates:

Indian pace quartet skip practice

After an incredible performance against Pakistan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, and Hardik Pandya have taken a well-earned rest.

No qualms about Hardik

Bowling coach Paras Mhambre stated that the Indian management had no worries about Hardik Pandya’s bowling despite his poor form in the IPL 2024. 

Ro-Ko & SKY skip optional practice

Despite having a bad outing against Pakistan, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Suryakumar Yadav have decided to skip the optional practice.

India to practice soon

Team India is expected to commence their training session soon. The USA team, which was supposed to practice before India, have not arrive on the field yet.

Hello and welcome to India press conference LIVE updates. Catch all the latest news around India’s training session and the pre-match press conference.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj

USA squad: Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones (vice-Captain), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir. 


Editors pick

Gautam Gambhir one step closer to becoming India head coach, finishes first round of interview with CAC
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?