T20 World Cup 2024: Zaheer Khan surprisingly picks Yash Dayal in his 15-man India squad

T20 World Cup 2024: Zaheer Khan surprisingly picks Yash Dayal in his 15-man India squad

Zaheer also chose only one wicketkeeper in Rishabh Pant in his 15-man team, ignoring the likes of KL Rahul and Sanju Samson.

Former Indian pacer Zaheer Khan on Saturday named quite a few surprise picks in India’s 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. The T20 World Cup is just a few days away and experts are naming the probable squad India are likely to name. Zaheer, picking his team, named RCB pacer Yash Dayal in his 15-man squad.


Zaheer Khan named a batter-heavy 15 man line up. Along with captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh found themselves in Zaheer’s 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup.


The all-rounders slot in the India squad has been subject to many discussions in the past. However, Zaheer chose three all-rounders in his squad, with Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Shivam Dube making the cut.


Interestingly, only one wicketkeeper found a place in Zaheer’s squad. Apart from Rishabh Pant, no other wicketkeeper was picked by Zaheer.

Latest News on T20 World Cup


Here came the biggest surprise. According to Zaheer, Yash Dayal should be picked for the India squad. Apart from Dayal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh made it to Zaheer’s team.


Zaheer went with sure-shot choices, picking Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Sharma as his two spinners for the squad.


Editors pick

Predicted India Playing XI: Kuldeep to return, Siraj out of IND vs AFG?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?