SRH vs CSK Pitch report: Batting paradise expected at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

SRH vs CSK Pitch report: Batting paradise expected at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

SRH and CSK have met each other in 19 IPL matches. Chennai has won 14 of the 19 games, while Hyderabad has won five.

In their second home game at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on Friday, April 5, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in a highly anticipated clash. Before delving into the SRH vs CSK showdown, let’s analyze the pitch conditions.

SRH’s performance has been a rollercoaster in the three games. While they nearly pulled off a remarkable victory against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their tournament opener, they showcased dominance by posting a formidable total of 277 runs against the Mumbai Indians at home. However, they encountered difficulties in reaching 180 on a slower surface in Ahmedabad, struggling against the Gujarat Titans’ bowlers.

Similarly, the Chennai Super Kings are coming off a defeat against the Delhi Capitals, with their openers faltering in a significant run-chase. Opting to bat first might suit them better, akin to their strategy against the Titans at home.

SRH vs CSK Pitch Report

The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad is renowned for producing high-scoring encounters, favouring batsmen due to its history of yielding substantial totals. Spin bowling tends to be less effective compared to pace bowling on this pitch. With an anticipated average score of 188, bowlers must be at their best. The toss may not significantly sway the outcome.

Check out our latest news on SRH, CSK

SRH vs CSK Full Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Mayank Agarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Nitish Reddy, Upendra Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, T Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh.

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Shaik Rasheed, Moeen Ali, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, RS Hangargekar, Maheesh Theekshana, Nishant Sindhu, Aravelly Avanish.

Check out our latest web stories-


Editors pick

Chennai rains likely to disrupt IPL qualifier 2 & final? Who wins in case of a washout
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies