Sandwiched between Lok Sabha Election 2024 & T20 WC 2024, IPL 2024 Schedule gets 4 double headers in first 21 games

Sandwiched between Lok Sabha Election 2024 & T20 WC 2024, IPL 2024 Schedule gets 4 double headers in first 21 games

IPL 2024 Schedule: Mega Action dates set, 4 Double headers in 16 days as IPL begins on March 22

The initial part of the IPL 2024 schedule has been released. A total of 21 matches are slated to be held in the 16 days. IPL 2024 will kick start in Chennai when MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). However, interestingly, within the opening 16 days, there are 4 double header days in IPL 2024.

Double header means double action with 2 matches on a given day. Within the short schedule that has been released, 4 double header match days have been confirmed. Other double header days will be revealed later on when the remainder of the IPL 2024 Schedule is released.

Double header days will feature 2 matches, that also means 2 different match timings. The first match of the double header day will begin at 3:30 PM while the second match of the game will take place at 7:30 PM.

Double Header Matches

PBKS vs DC: 23 March, Mohali, 3:30 PM IST
KKR vs SRH: 23 March, Kolkata, 7:30 PM IST
RR vs LSG: 24 March, Jaipur, 3:30 PM IST
GT vs MI: 24 March, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM IST
GT vs SRH: 31 March, Ahmedabad, 3:30 PM IST
DC vs CSK: March 31, Delhi, 7:30 PM IST
MI vs DC: 7 April, Mumbai, 3:30 PM IST
LSG vs GT: 7 April, Lucknow, 7:30 PM IST

IPL 2024 Schedule

March 22FRICSKRCBChennai19:30
March 23SATPBKSDCMohali15:30
March 23SATKKRSRHKolkata19:30
March 24SUNRRLSGJaipur15:30
March 24SUNGTMIAhmedabad19:30
March 25MONRCBPBKSBengaluru19:30
March 26TUECSKGTChennai19:30
March 27WEDSRHMIHyderabad19:30
March 28THURRDCJaipur19:30
March 29FRIRCBKKRBengaluru19:30
March 30SATLSGPBKSLucknow19:30
March 31SUNGTSRHAhmedabad15:30
April 1MONMIRRMumbai19:30
April 2TUERCBLSGBengaluru19:30
April 3WEDDCKKRVizag19:30
April 4THUGTPBKSAhmedabad19:30
April 5FRISRHCSKHyderabad19:30
April 6SATRRRCBJaipur19:30
April 7SUNMIDCMumbai15:30
April 7SUNLSGGTLucknow19:30

Check Out Our Latest Web Stories Here –


Editors pick

Jasprit Bumrah & Kuldeep Yadav to spearhead India's bowling contingent for T20 World Cup 2024
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Top 10 biggest rivalries in world football Players with highest individual score in IPL IPL Winners over the years Who won the last 5 El Clasico? Stadiums hosting EURO 2024