IPL 2024 Schedule: What are the match timings of IPL matches?

IPL 2024 Schedule: What are the match timings of IPL matches?

The schedule for the first 21 matches of the IPL 2024 has been released. The matches will be played across ten venues in India.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is all set to begin on March 22 with a clash between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai.

The first 21 matches of the IPL 2024 will feature four double headers, which will be played on weekends. The opening match between CSK and RCB will begin at 8 PM IST because of the opening ceremony. The evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST. Meanwhile, the day matches during double header weekends will start at 3:30 PM IST.

Double Header Matches

PBKS vs DC: 23 March, Mohali, 3:30 PM IST
KKR vs SRH: 23 March, Kolkata, 7:30 PM IST
RR vs LSG: 24 March, Jaipur, 3:30 PM IST
GT vs MI: 24 March, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM IST
GT vs SRH: 31 March, Ahmedabad, 3:30 PM IST
DC vs CSK: March 31, Vizag, 7:30 PM IST
MI vs DC: 7 April, Mumbai, 3:30 PM IST
LSG vs GT: 7 April, Lucknow, 7:30 PM IST

IPL 2024 Captains

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya
Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni
Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis
Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant
Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan
Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill
Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner
Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson


Editors pick

LSG vs DC Highlights: Rishabh Pant & Kuldeep Yadav light Lucknow Super Giants on fire at Ekana
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024 Players who have featured for both teams RCB and RR Longest sixes in IPL 2024 so far