Home
Cricket
Rishabh Pant vs umpire: DC lose review after skipper commits unintentional error!

Rishabh Pant vs umpire: DC lose review after skipper commits unintentional error!

Delhi Capitals lost a review after the umpire mistakenly signaled for a review after misinterpreting Rishabh Pant's gesture.

Delhi Capitals lost a review after the umpire mistakenly signaled for a review after misinterpreting Rishabh Pant’s gesture. The incident occurred in the 4th over as Ishant Sharma bowled a wide. While Pant was asking one of the fielders if the call should be reviewed, the umpire mistook it as the DC skipper’s call to review the decision.

DC lose review after umpire’s blunder

It was ultimately referred to the third umpire who maintained that it was wide. DC ended up losing a review, forcing skipper Pant to have a word with the umpires over the misunderstanding.

Latest IPL news

LSG won the toss and opted to bat first in match no 26 against DC in Lucknow. DC managed to get a couple of wickets before the end of the powerplay. Opener Quinton de Kock was the first to depart after Khaleel Ahmed managed to trap him for a LBW. The next to depart was Devdutt Padikkal as Khaleel struck once again.

Follow
Share

Editors pick

Does KKR winning the IPL 2024 Title improve Gautam Gambhir's chance of becoming India's head coach?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?