Players with fastest IPL centuries ft. Travis Head

Players with fastest IPL centuries ft. Travis Head

As Travis Head scored the fourth fastest century in the IPL), let's take a look at the five players with the fastest IPL centuries.

The Australian batter Travis Head etched his name in the record books with the fastest hundred in the Indian Premier League (IPL) in a match against Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) on Monday at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Head smashed an IPL century in 39 balls, surpassing Adam Gilchrist to become the fourth fastest century-maker in IPL history. Here are five players who have scored the fastest IPL centuries.

Chris Gayle30RCB
Yusuf Pathan37Rajasthan Royals
Dravid Miller 38Kings XI Punjab
Travis Head 39 Sunrisers Hyderbad
Adam Gilchrist42Deccan Chargers
AB de Villiers43Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest IPL ton. Gayle scored 175 runs off 66 balls in an IPL game against the Pune Warriors in 2013. During his remarkable innings, he smashed 13 fours and 17 huge sixes.

Yusuf Pathan

Yusuf Pathan hit a ton in 37 balls against the Mumbai Indians in 2010, the fastest century at the time. The Rajasthan Royals were chasing a target of 213 runs in this game and were well in control until Yusuf was run out on the first ball of the 18th over. Rajasthan scored 208/7 in 20 overs and lost by four runs.

IPL Latest News

Dravid Miller

In his historic 101-run innings against RCB in IPL 2013, David Miller got a century off just 38 balls. RCB had set a target of 191 runs against Punjab and were in the lead in the second innings after Punjab managed only 64/4 in 9.5 overs. However, Miller’s fiery batting guided his team to victory.

Travis Head

Travis Head scored his maiden hundred in 39 balls. In this innings, he hit 9 fours and 8 sixes, as he scored 84 of 100 runs in boundaries.

Adam Gilchrist

In the IPL’s maiden season, Adam Gilchrist scored a century off 42 balls. The Deccan Chargers were chasing 155 runs in 20 overs against the Mumbai Indians, but Gilchrist won the game for his team in 12 overs.


Editors pick

KKR vs SRH LIVE Updates: Travisshek back in pavilion early! Knights on top
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
IPL Teams Special Jersey Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024 Players who have featured for both teams RCB and RR Longest sixes in IPL 2024 so far Fastest deliveries of IPL sensation Mayank Yadav MI’s jerseys over the years in the IPL KKR’s jerseys over the years in IPL Rajasthan Royals jerseys over the years in IPL