Pakistan cricketers to sign up for LPL 2024 after NOC drama last season

Pakistan cricketers to sign up for LPL 2024 after NOC drama last season

After NOC drama of last year, ace Pakistan superstars sign up for Lanka Premier League 2024 Auction, LPL 2024 begins after T20 World Cup

Good news for Pakistan Cricketers. The Men in Green players have now got the NOC and have signed up for the Lanka Premier League (LPL 2024 Auction). After the NOC drama of last season, ace starts like Nassem Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Nawaz have signed up for LPL 2024.

Despite the NOC fiasco, stars like Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz and Naseem Shah took part in LPL 2023, last season. This season however, seems to be no different. LPL 2024 promises to be the biggest of its kind. More than 500 players have signed for the tournament across 24 different nations.

More on Cricket

The LPL 2024 Auction date is yet to be announced. But the constant growing interest in the T20 tournament has garnered attention across all parts of the globe.

Following the conclusion of the ICC T20 World Cup, the Lanka Premier League is slated to start from 1st July. The tournament will continue for 3 weeks with the final taking place on 21st July.

LPL will take place across three grounds in Colombo, Kandy and Dambulla. Interestingly, LPL 2024’s dates will go on to clash with Major League Cricket and T20 Blast.


Editors pick

India 'undercooked' for Super 8? Rohit Sharma & Co get no gametime as rain spoils match vs Canada
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?