MS Dhoni to Andre Russell: Players with longest six in IPL 2024

MS Dhoni to Andre Russell: Players with longest six in IPL 2024

MS Dhoni currently holds the record of longest six in IPL 2024. He is followed by Dinesh Karthik and Heinrich Klaasen among others.

Former CSK skipper, MS Dhoni surpassed Dinesh Karthik to hit the longest six in IPL 2024 on Saturday (May 19). Batting in the last over, Dhoni smashed Yash Dayal for a huge six measuring 110 meters as the ball went out of the stadium. On that note, let us check out some of the top players with longest six in IPL 2024.

Longest six in IPL 2024

PlayerTeamSix DistanceOpponentVenue
MS DhoniChennai Super Kings110mRoyal Challengers BengaluruBengaluru
Dinesh KarthikRoyal Challengers Bengaluru108mSunrisers HyderabadBengaluru
Heinrich KlaasenSunrisers Hyderabad106mRoyal Challengers BengaluruBengaluru
Venkatesh IyerKolkata Knight Riders106mRoyal Challengers BengaluruBengaluru
Nicholas PooranLucknow Super Giants106mRoyal Challengers BengaluruBengaluru
Shimron HetmyerRajasthan Royals106mSunrisers HyderabadHyderabad

Biggest six in IPL 2024

As stated above, the biggest six of the 2024 season of IPL so far has come from the bat of MS Dhoni as the CSK legend hit RCB’s Yash Daya out of the park in their final game of the league stage. Dhoni is followed by Dinesh Karthik who hit a monstrous effort off T Natarajan’s bowling at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. And the ball ended up on the roof.

Venkatesh Iyer of Kolkata Knight Riders and Nicholas Pooran of Lucknow Super Giants also hit 106m sixes along with Heinrich Klaasen and Shimron Hetmyer. Ishan Kishan (103 meters), Andre Russell (103 meters), Tristan Stubbs (101 meters) and Abhishek Porel (99 meters) are also on the list.


Editors pick

Shubman Gill's India to leave for Zimbabwe on July 1, Jaiswal & Samson to join after T20 World Cup ends
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?