KKR vs DC Playing XI: Big boost for Kolkata Knight Riders as Mitchell Starc to return

KKR vs DC Playing XI: Big boost for Kolkata Knight Riders as Mitchell Starc to return

KKR vs DC: Kolkata Knight Riders set to receive huge boost with Mitchell Starc's return, Delhi Capitals to bank on good form

Kolkata Knight Riders are all prepared to take on Rishabh Pant‘s Delhi Capitals. KKR will be eager to shake off their humiliating loss against Punjab Kings in the previous game. However, the Kolkata outfits will be boosted by the return of ace pacer Mitchell Strac who missed out the previous game with an injury. Dusmantha Chameera will be snubbed to accommodate the Aussie pacer.

Mitchell Starc to return?

Kolkata Knight Riders will be dearly hoping for their highest priced player to return to action. Despite his huge price tag, Starc hasn’t been able to showcase his brilliance. KKR coach Chandrakanth Pandit claimed that there is a big chance of the Aussie pacer to return to action against Delhi Capitals.

“He is looking better now. He has recovered well. We will watch him in the nets and then take a call (about his availability),” said Pandit ahead of the KKR vs DC clash.

Delhi Capitals to bank on good form

Delhi Capitals will bank on their batting brilliance to work wonders at Eden Gardens. In their previous game against Mumbai Indians, DC went on to amass 257 runs. In the end, they overpowered MI to clinch a win by 10 runs. A win for DC today can take them to the second spot in the Points Table with 12 points.

More on IPL 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakravarthy, Harshit Rana

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Abishek Porel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kushagra, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Allah Ghazanfar, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain.

Delhi Capitals Squad: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara, Lizaad Williams.


Editors pick

India 'undercooked' for Super 8? Rohit Sharma & Co get no gametime as rain spoils match vs Canada
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?