Man of the series award in each IPL edition

Man of the series award in each IPL edition

List of man of the series in IPL so far.
Ahead of the new edition of the Indian Premier League, check out the man of the series awards list in IPL history.

The IPL “Man of the Series” award is given to a cricketer with the most impactful performances throughout the course of an entire edition. Former Australian veteran Shane Watson is the one of the three players to win the coveted award in two different seasons. He won it for the first time in the inaugural season for scoring 472 runs besides claiming 17 wickets. In 2013, Watson again won the prized trophy. On that note, let us take a look at players with Man of the series awards in IPL.

IPL 2024: Man of the series awards list

YearPlayer of the SeriesTeamStats
2023Shubman GillGujarat Titans890 runs
2022Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals863 Runs
2021Harshal PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore59 Runs, 32 Wickets
2020Jofra ArcherRajasthan Royals113 Runs, 20 Wickets
2019Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders510 Runs, 11 Wickets
2018Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders357 Runs, 17 Wickets
2017Ben StokesRising Pune Supergiant316 Runs, 12 Wickets
2016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore973 Runs
2015Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders326 Runs, 14 Wickets
2014Glenn MaxwellPunjab Kings552 Runs, 1 wicket
2013Shane WatsonRajasthan Royals543 Runs, 13 Wickets
2012Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders24 Wickets
2011Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore608 Runs, 8 Wickets
2010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians618 Runs
2009Adam GilchristDeccan Chargers495 Runs
2008Shane WatsonRajasthan Royals472 Runs, 17 Wickets

In IPL 2023, opener Shubman Gill was given the award thanks to his brilliant batting performance for the Gujarat Titans. Overall, he amassed 890 runs as his side reached the final match of IPL 2023 but they could not lift the coveted trophy after losing to Chennai Super Kings.


Editors pick

Yuzvendra Chahal creates history, becomes first player to take 200 wickets in IPL
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Who won the last 5 El Clasico? Stadiums hosting EURO 2024 Teams with highest scores in IPL Fastest 50 in IPL Virat Kohli – Wrong footed inswinging menace