IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Ruturaj unveils trophy, Kohli & Dhoni arrive in Chepauk

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Ruturaj unveils trophy, Kohli & Dhoni arrive in Chepauk

AR Rahman, Akshay Kumar, and Tiger Shroff sizzled in the IPL 2024 ceremony, while Ruturaj Gaikwad ended the proceedings by unveiling the trophy.

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony Live Updates: Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the IPL 2024 opener in Chennai. But before that, there is a glittery opening ceremony planned in Chennai. Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, AR Rahman, Sonu Nigam are among stars to perform before the CSK vs RCB clash. The opening ceremony will commence at 6:30 PM IST.

Latest updates from IPL 2024 opening ceremony

Ruturaj & Faf unveil IPL 2024 Trophy

Thala inspecting the pitch

Thala is returning to his den!

King Kohli is here!

Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff dazzle Chepauk

To follow live match updates, follow our live coverage.

RCB arrive at MA Chidambaram

King Kohli leaves for the MA Chidambaram Stadium

CSK’s whistle podu anthem returns

If you missed out on the CSK’s whistle podu anthem, here you go. The men in yellow have launched the anthem for one last time featuring MS Dhoni.

RCB to debut new jersey

Royal Challengers Bangalore will debut a new jersey. They will switch from Black to Blue. KKR pulled off a similar move when they switched from Black to Purple in 2010 and they ended up winning the IPL. Can RCB do that?

RCB begin warm-up

It’s almost time and before the ground is occupied for opening ceremony, RCB superstars have hit the ground to warm up.

IPL Opening Ceremony

Rehersals were in full swing on Thursday evening with the blockbuster event today.

Stars to perform in Opening Ceremony

  • Akshay Kumar
  • Tiger Shroff
  • AR Rahman
  • Sonu Nigam

Countdown to IPL 2024 opening ceremony begins

Rishabh Pant explains his bonhomie with MS Dhoni

Check out our CSK-RCB combined XI

Countdown begins

We are just 30 minutes away from the opening ceremony and the stars are aligning in Chennai.

IPL royalty in the house for the CSK vs RCB season opener

IPL 2024 updates

IPL 2024 Opening CeremonyKey Information for Fans

  • Date: Friday, March 22nd
  • Time: 6:30 PM IST (Opening Ceremony), 7:30 PM IST (Toss), 8:00 PM IST (Match Starts)
  • Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Live Broadcast: Star Sports Network (India)
  • Live Streaming: JioCinema app (India)

Editors pick

Kolkata - Whose home is it anyway? LSG or KKR?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?