India to host Bangladesh, New Zealand & England as BCCI announces schedule for 2024-25 home season

India to host Bangladesh, New Zealand & England as BCCI announces schedule for 2024-25 home season

Following the T20 World Cup 2024, a packed schedule awaits the Men in Blue! Catch the Indian teams' schedule below!

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has just announced the schedule for the much-awaited international home season of the Indian cricket team (Senior Men) for 2024-25. The Indian fans can rejoice as the season promises a thrilling line-up with tours from Bangladesh, New Zealand, and England.

Indian season kicks off with Bangladesh Tour

As we all know that after the T20 World Cup 2024, India will make two overseas tours. First They will travel to Zimbabwe for 5 T20Is before touring Sri Lanka for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is.

However, India’s home season gets underway in September with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. Chennai will be the battleground for the first Test starting on September 19th, followed by Kanpur hosting the second Test from September 27th. The excitement continues with a three-match T20I series, with Dharamshala, Delhi, and Hyderabad set to host the matches on October 6th, 9th, and 12th respectively.

October brings another exciting Test series, this time against New Zealand. The three-match contest kicks off on October 16th in Bengaluru, followed by Pune and Mumbai hosting the second and third Tests respectively.

Indian Cricket

Only 3 ODIs!

There have been only three ODIs that have been assigned in the entire home season. This is a bit concerning given the 2025 Champions Trophy in mind. The mighty England team visits India for a five-match T20I series, followed by a three-match ODI series after the turn of 2025. However, before England will visit India, the Men in Blue will engage in a high-intensity Border-Gavaskar Trophy in December. Australia will host India for five-Test series, starting from November 22 to January 3!

List of matches India will host in the 2024-25 season

Bangladesh’s Tour of India
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Thu19-SepMon23-Sep9:30 AM1st TestChennai
2Fri27-SepTue01-Oct9:30 AM2nd TestKanpur
3Sun06-Oct7:00 PM1st T20IDharamsala
4Wed09-Oct7:00 PM2nd T20IDelhi
5Sat12-Oct7:00 PM3rd T20IHyderabad
New Zealand’s Tour of India
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Wed16-OctSun20-Oct9:30 AM1st TestBengaluru
2Thu24-OctMon28-Oct9:30 AM2nd TestPune
3Fri01-NovTue05-Nov9:30 AM3rd TestMumbai
England’s Tour of India
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Wed22-Jan-257:00 PM1st T20IChennai
2Sat25-Jan-257:00 PM2nd T20IKolkata
3Tue28-Jan-257:00 PM3rd T20IRajkot
4Fri31-Jan-257:00 PM4th T20IPune
5Sun02-Feb-257:00 PM5th T20IMumbai
6Thu06-Feb-251:30 PM1st ODINagpur
7Sun09-Feb-251:30 PM2nd ODICuttack
8Wed12-Feb-251:30 PM3rd ODIAhmedabad

Editors pick

117 athletes to represent India at Paris Olympics, IOA confirms; Abha Khatua missing
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?