Paris 2024

ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Proposed Schedule revealed, India vs Pakistan on 1st March in Lahore

ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Proposed Schedule revealed, India vs Pakistan on 1st March in Lahore

Champions Trophy 2025: Proposed schedule released, all India's at Lahore, set to face Pakistan on 1st March

The Proposed schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy has been revealed. Pakistan are set to host the mega ICC tournament in 2025. While it is unsure whether the Indian Cricket Team would travel to Pakistan, the proposed schedule has been revealed. And the much anticipated India vs Pakistan clash is set to take place in Lahore on 1st March 2025.

Minimum Age: 18+
Minimum deposit: ₹500.

Wagering requirement: 40x (deposit + bonus)
T&C apply

Set to commence from 19th February, the tournament is expected to be hosted across three venues. These include the likes of Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore. The first game of the tournament is expected to take place in Karachi with hosts Pakistan taking on New Zealand.

The India Cricket Team take the field, the very next day on 20th February against Bangladesh. The top 8 teams from the ODI World Cup will take part in the tournament. These teams have been divided into 2 groups. And from then, the top 2 teams from each group will progress to the semi finals.

As per the proposed schedule, all three group stage matches of India are set to be played at Lahore. All the teams have agreed to play the tournament in Pakistan except India. Owing to geo-political rivalry between the two nations, the BCCI is expected to take a decision after consulting with the Indian government.

Group A – Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and New Zealand

Group B – England, South Africa, Australia, and Afghanistan.

ICC Champions Trophy 2024 Schedule

February 19: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Karachi

February 20: Bangladesh vs India – Lahore

February 21: Afghanistan vs South Africa – Karachi

February 22: Australia vs England – Lahore

February 23: New Zealand vs India – Lahore

February 24: Pakistan vs Bangladesh  – Rawalpindi

February 25: Afghanistan vs England – Lahore

February 26:  Australia vs South Africa – Rawalpindi

February 27: Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Lahore

February 28: Afghanistan vs Australia – Rawalpindi

March 1: Pakistan vs India – Lahore

March 2: South Africa vs England – Rawalpindi

March 5 Semi-final: TBC vs TBC – Karachi

March 6 Semi-final: TBC vs TBC – Rawalpindi

March 9 Final: TBC vs TBC  – Lahore


Editors pick

‘Gautam Gambhir clearly says he won't work with…': How SKY vs Hardik T20I captaincy saga started
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?