India Cricket Team

The Indian cricket team is set to embark on their next journey in the T20 World Cup 2024, commencing from June 2. In the previous edition of the tournament in 2022, the Men in Blue reached the semi-finals but faced defeat from England, who went on to claim the title. Notably, India clinched their first T20 World Cup title in the inaugural edition of the tournament back in 2007, under the leadership of MS Dhoni. The squad at that time boasted legends like Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Yusuf Pathan, and other star players.

However, it has been 16 years since India last lifted the T20 World Cup trophy, and the anticipation for their second title win has been mounting. The team’s journey to this tournament follows a heart-breaking defeat in the ODI World Cup 2023 final against Australia.

India’s campaign in the T20 World Cup 2024 begins with their opening group stage match against Ireland on June 5. Alongside Ireland, the team will face off against Pakistan, USA, and Canada in the group stage matches, aiming to secure their path to the knockout rounds and ultimately vie for T20 cricket’s most prestigious trophy once again.

Indian Cricket Team Schedule for T20 World Cup 2024

June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 12India vs USANew York
June 15India vs CanadaFlorida

Latest News

Probable India playing XI for T20 World Cup

Yashasvi Jaiswal
Rohit Sharma (C)
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (WK)
Shivam Dube
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Kuldeep Yadav
Jasprit Bumrah
Arshdeep Singh

1 2 36
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?