Centurions of IPL 2024; list of all centuries of the season

Centurions of IPL 2024; list of all centuries of the season

A total of 14 centuries were scored in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, making it the season with the most centuries.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) had another successful season in 2024, with the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) being crowned the champions after they beat the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final by 36 runs. This season was also dominated by batters, with 14 centuries scored, most in any season of the tournament. Let us look at batters who have smashed centuries this season.

IPL 2024 centuries

124(63) – Marcus Stoinis vs CSK, Chennai

113(72) – Virat Kohli vs RR, Jaipur

109(56) – Sunil Narine vs DC, Kolkata

108(60) – Ruturaj Gaikwad vs LSG, Chennai

108(48) – Jonny Bairstow vs KKR, Kolkata

107(60) – Jos Buttler vs KKR, Kolkata

105(63) – Rohit Sharma vs CSK, Mumbai

104(60) – Yashasvi Jaiswal vs MI, Jaipur

104(55) – Shubman Gill vs CSK, Ahmedabad

103(51) – Sai Sudharsan vs CSK, Ahmedabad

102(51) – Suryakumar Yadav vs SRH, Mumbai

102(41) – Travis Head vs RCB, Bengaluru

100(58) – Jos Buttler vs RCB, Jaipur

100(41) – Will Jacks vs GT, Ahmedabad

IPL News

First IPL 2024 century

The feat started with Virat Kohli scoring the first hundred of the season. However, his hundred was criticized for a low strike rate. He smashed a hundred against the Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur.

Fastest IPL 2024 century

The fastest century of IPL 2024 came from Travis Head’s bat. He took only 39 balls to complete his hundred. The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) reached the final with the help of explosive batters like Head and Abhishek Sharma.

Most hundreds in IPL 2024

England’s captain and Rajasthan Royals batter, Jos Buttler, was the only batter to hit two hundreds in the season. His first ton came against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), while the other came in a match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Jaipur.


Editors pick

Shubman Gill's India to leave for Zimbabwe on July 1, Jaiswal & Samson to join after T20 World Cup ends
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?