CCL: Chennai Rhinos claim a 7-wicket win over Bhojpuri Dabbanggs in Celebrity Cricket League

CCL: Chennai Rhinos claim a 7-wicket win over Bhojpuri Dabbanggs in Celebrity Cricket League

Follow the live updates as Chennai Rhinos take on Manoj Tiwari's Bhojpuri Dabbangs in Celebrity Cricket League

CCL Live Score: The Celebrity Cricket League 2024 is back in India. Chennai Rhinos claimed a stellar 7-wicket win over Manoj Tiwari’s Bhojpuri Dabbangs in the first match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Chennai Rhinos won the toss and chose to bowl. Vikranth and Dasarathi starred with the ball in the first innings as Bhojpuri Dabbangs were bundled for only 59 runs. Chasing just a mere target of 51 runs, Jiiva-led side claimed the second win of their campaign! Take a break and join us for the second game of the day as Telugu Warriors take on Punjab de Sher.!

Follow Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabbanggs CCL Live Score and Updates:

Special: Look at this video of Vikranth taking out Manoj Tiwari:

18:02– That is all for this game! Take a break and join us for the second game of the day as Telugu Warriors take on Punjab de Sher.!

18:00– And that is it! Chennai Rhino have successfully chased the target to claim a 7-wicket win! Their second in this tournament.

17:50– Its 35 for 2 in fourth over and Chennai needs only 16 run to win!

17:40– Another wicket goes out, its 22-2 in 2.4 overs

17:33- Chennai have made a good start! They have notched up 10-1 in 1 over!

17:18 – That is the end of the third inning! It’s just a 51-run lead!

17:17– Manoj Tiwari goes out. Only one ball remain with 83-3!

17: 13- And the 9th over comes to an end! It’s 75 for Bhojpuri Dabbangs at the end of 2 overs

17:03– Asghar Khan goes out and the captain Manoj Tiwari comes in!

16:54– 5 overs are down and Bhojpuri Dabbanggs stand at 52-1 !

16:40– Aditya Ojha goes down after 21 run! Asgar Khan comes in

16:35– It is the end of the second over and Bhojpuri Dabbangs are at 24-0

16:26– Aditya Ojha and Uday Tiwari open for Bhojpuri Dabbangs

16:20- And its the end of the innings from Chennai Rhinos who finished at 92-runs

16:13 –It is end of 9 overs and the Rhinos stand at 81-4

16:05- Kalai goes down and Chennai have taken 3 3-run lead in 7.3 overs!

15: 54– Kalai looks to find some ground for Chennai Rhinos! On the other side captain Jiiva is busy clicking pictures and selfies with the fans

15:42– Four overs have gone by and Chennai Rhinos stand at 31 at the loss of only two wickets.

15:33– Another wicket by Manoj Tiwarii!! And Raman goes out! Chennai are at 18-3 in 3 overs

15:26– A super catch by Dinesh and Chennai Rhino’s lose their first wicket. Prithvi goes down.

15:20– It’s the end of the first over and Chennai Rhinos are 12-0 !

15:15– Prithvi and Ramana open for Chennai Rhinos!

15:02- And that is the end of the first innings! Bhojpuri Dabbangs have only taken a 59-run lead.

15:00– And another one bites to dust! Bhojpuri Dabbangs at 54-7 in 9.3 overs

14:50– Bhojpuri Dabbangs lose yet another wicket. They stand at 41-6 in 7.1 overs

14:45– The Chennai Rhino’s Team met none other than the superstar Rajnikant ahead of the game.

14:35– It’s the end of six overs and Manoj Tiwari and co stand at 33 for 3!

14:30– Bhojpuri Dabbang’s lose another wicket as Ashuman goes out!

14:20– It is the end of the 2nd over and Vikranth has given Chennai Rhinos a good start

14:12– Parvesh goes out. Vikranth with another! Bhojpuri Dabbanggs at 5-2 at the end of the 1st over

14:10– Manoj goes down! Vikranth takes him out with a stellar delivery.

14:08– Manoj Tiwari and Parvesh come out to open for Bhojpuri Dabbanggs.

14:05– The coin is up in the air and Jiiva wins it! Chennai Rhinos elect to bat bowl!

13:57– Look at what Jiiva had to say ahead of the clash:

13:50– Hello and Welcome to the live coverage of the Celebrity Cricket League match between Chennai Rhinos and Bhojpuri Dabbanggs. We are a few minutes away from the toss. Let us take a look at the playing XIs for the game,

Chennai Rhinos playing XI:

Jiiva, Vikranth, Shantanu, Prithvi, Kalai Arasan, Ajay Rohan. Bharath Niwas, Ramana, Sathya NJ, Dasarathi, Aadhav Kannadasan

Bhojpuri Dabanggs playing XI:

Manoj Tiwary, Dinesh Lal Yadav, Ram Pravesh Yadav, Aditya Ajay Ojha, Uday Tiwary, Vikrant Singh, Asgar , Khan, Anshuman Singh Rajput, Ayaz Khan, Sudhir Kumar Singh, Manmohan Harinarayan Mishra

Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabbanggs Preview:

Buoyed by Vikranth’s brilliant unbeaten innings Chennai Rhinos started their Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) season 10 captain with a win over Soni Sood’s Punjab de Sher. The two-time winners stand the third in position in the CCL 2024 Points Table.

The Bhojpuri Dabbanggs will also look to register their first win in the tournament. The Manoj Tiwari-led side succumbed to an 8-run loss to defending champions Telugu Warriors. Although Tiwari gave them a good start, the captain was retired hurt. However, he will be available for the game in Hyderad. One can also buy tickets for the game from the Ticketgenie website.

CCL Live Streaming details:

Match- Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabbanggs

Time- 2.00 PM

Live Streaming– Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabbanggs will be available on Jio Cinema

Chennai Rhinos vs Bhojpuri Dabbanggs Squads:

Chennai Rhinos

Arya (c), Ashok Selvan, Kalai Arasan, Vishnu Vishal, Jiiva, Mirchi Shiva, Bharath Niwas, Ramana, Satya, Dasarathan, Sharan, Aadhav, Balasaravanan, Vikranth, Shantanu, Prithivi.

Bhojpuri Dabbanggs

Manoj Tiwari (c), Ravi Kishan, Shailesh Sinha, Vikrant Singh, Aditya Ojha, Dinesh Lal Yadav, Pravesh Lal Yadav, Uday Tiwari, Anshuman Singh Rajpoot, Khesari Lal Yadav, Asghar Khan, Ayaz Khan, Jay Yadav, Vikas Singh Virappan, Ajhoy Sharma, Vikas Jha, Baivaw Rai, Sudhir Singh.


Editors pick

Hardik Pandya & Virat Kohli in T20 World Cup squad, no surprise inclusions expected: Report
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Teams with the most dropped catches in IPL 2024 IPL Teams Special Jersey Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024