Captains Meet! All leaders assemble in Bengaluru ahead of WPL 2024

Captains Meet! All leaders assemble in Bengaluru ahead of WPL 2024

The five captains are: Harmanpreet Kaur (Mumbai Indians), Smriti Mandhana (RCB), Alyssa Healy (UP Warriorz), Meg Lanning (Delhi Capitals), and Beth Mooney (Gujarat Giants).

The stage for the WPL 2024 is set! Just two days before the start of the second edition of the Women’s Premier League, all the captains assembled in Bengaluru with one goal in mind. Ahead of the season opener between last year’s finalists’ Delhi Capitals and Mumbai India, all the skippers met with one single aim: to lift the prestigious WPL Trophy.

The five captains assembled at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, which will hold the season opener and host the opening ceremony in two days. The five captains can be seen posing next to each other with the WPL 2024 Trophy in front of them. 

WPL 2024: Captains

  • Harmanpreet Kaur (Mumbai Indians)
  • Smriti Mandhana (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Alyssa Healy (UP Warriorz)
  • Meg Lanning (Delhi Capitals)
  • Beth Mooney (Gujarat Giants)

Editors pick

Yuzvendra Chahal creates history, becomes first player to take 200 wickets in IPL
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Who won the last 5 El Clasico? Stadiums hosting EURO 2024 Teams with highest scores in IPL Fastest 50 in IPL Virat Kohli – Wrong footed inswinging menace