Next Gen Cup 2022: All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Next Gen Cup 2022: Kerala Blasters & Bengaluru FC at Next Gen Cup 2022 – The Next Gen Cup 2022 is all scheduled…

Next Gen Cup 2022 - All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details - Check Out
Next Gen Cup 2022 - All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details - Check Out

Next Gen Cup 2022: Kerala Blasters & Bengaluru FC at Next Gen Cup 2022 – The Next Gen Cup 2022 is all scheduled to commence on 27th July. The prestigious tournament will feature 5 Premier League teams locking horns with 2 Indian Super League (ISL) teams, Kerala Blasters and Bengaluru FC. Since its inception in 2020, The tournament has been deeply involved in the promotion and nurturing of young talented players particularly involved in the ISL teams. This season the U-18 teams from Kerala Blasters and Kerala Blasters will take part in the competition after performing well in the Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL). Follow Next Gen Cup 2022 Live updates on InsideSport.IN

Next Gen Cup 2022: All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Also Read: Next Gen Cup: Bengaluru FC, Kerala Blasters FC to rub shoulders with Premier League teams in Next Gen Cup

Next Gen Cup 2022 - All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details - Check Out
Next Gen Cup 2022 – All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Scheduled to take place in the United Kingdom, the collaboration between the Premier League and the Indian Super League aims to promote and achieve the full potential of the young players. Last season in 2020, Chelsea’s young guns were the inaugural champions.

The top two teams of the Reliance Foundation Youth Champs are getting the chance to feature in this tournament. Bengaluru FC automatically gets the chance after winning the Youth Champs. They will be joined by Kerala Blasters who were runners-up in the home league.

This time 5 Premier League clubs will take part in the tournament along with one club from South Africa. 8 Teams are participating in this tournament, and 2 groups each consisting of 4 teams have been made.

Four Indian officials are also present in England, signalling the latest positive step of the Premier League and Professional Game Match Officials Limited’s (PGMOL) relationship with the Indian Super League (ISL) and All India Football Federation (AIFF).  This comes as result of an extensive period of collaboration which has also seen PGMOL deliver a number of referee development courses in India as part of the Premier League’s Premier Skills programme and wide-ranging support for match officials, their coaches and observers.

Indian football team skipper Sunil Chhetri said, “This is an opportunity I didn’t have as a young footballer in India. I’m really happy that the PL and ISL have joined hands to make this happen. The NextGen Cup presents a chance for our players to go out and play against the youth teams of some of the best sides in UK.”

Next Gen Cup 2022 – All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Also Read: SAFF U-20 Championship 2022: All You Need to Know about SAFF U-20 Championship, Fixtures, Teams, Live Streaming details – Check Out

Midlands Group (A) – Bengaluru FC, Leicester City, Nottingham Forest, and Stellenbosch FC
London Group (B) – Crystal Palace., Kerala Blasters FC, Tottenham Hotspur, West Ham United

Next Gen Cup 2022 – All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Next Gen Cup 2022 – Fixtures

July 27 – Leicester City vs Bengaluru FC, 9:30 PM IST & Nottingham Forest vs Stellenbosch FC, 10:20 PM IST

Tottenham Hotspur vs Kerala Blasters, 3:30 PM IST & Crystal Palace vs West Ham United, 5:30 PM IST

July 30 – 3rd Place: Match 1 loser vs Match 2 loser, 2:30 PM IST & Final: Match 1 winner vs Match 2 winner, 5:30 PM IST

3rd Place: Match 1 loser vs Match 2 loser, 3:00 PM IST & Final: Match 1 winner vs Match 2 winner, 6:00 PM IST

MATCH SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Next Gen London (Group B) Tottenham Hotspur vs Kerala Blasters FC 3:30 PM IST / 11 AM BST
Next Gen Midlands (Group A) Leicester City FC vs Bengaluru FC 9:30 PM IST / 5 PM BST
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Next Gen London (Group B) 3rd/4th place & Final 3 PM IST / 10:30 AM BST & 6 PM IST / 12:30 PM BST
Next Gen Midlands (Group A) 3rd/4th place & Final 2:30 PM IST / 10 AM BST & 5:30 PM IST / 1 PM BST

The tournament will take place in two different venues. The Group A matches will take place on the home ground of Leicester City while the Group B matches will take place on the home ground of Tottenham Hotspurs. The matches will take place at the Tottenham Hotspur ground for Group B. For Group A the matches will be played at the Leicester City ground.

Where to Watch Next Gen Cup 2022 on live Telecast and Live Streaming?

Viewers in India can watch the Next Gen Cup 2022 Live on the Facebook page and Youtube channel of the Indian Super League (ISL). Moreover, both Bengaluru FC and Kerala Blasters will live stream, their matches on their respective Facebook pages and Youtube channels.

Next Gen Cup 2022 – All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Follow Football News updates with InsideSport.IN

Share This: