Players with most titles wins in Euro Cup 2024

Players with most titles wins in Euro Cup 2024

As the Euro Cup 2024 will begin on June 15, here are players who have won the most titles in the European Championship.

Among the 322 players who have been part of winning teams in the European Championship, only a few have won the Euro Cup twice. Among them, Rainer Bonhof is the only non-Spanish player.

Spanish players from the “golden generation” feature prominently on the list of those with the most individual Euro Championship medals. Meanwhile, Germany and Spain have dominated the list of nations with the most titles won. La Roja secured back-to-back victories in the tournament in 2008 and 2012.

NameCountryNo. of TitlesYears Won
Raul AlbiolSpain22008, 2012
Xabi AlonsoSpain22008, 2012
Alvaro ArbeloaSpain22008, 2012
Rainer BonhofWest Germany21972, 1980
Iker CasillasSpain22008, 2012
Santi CazorlaSpain22008, 2012
Cesc FabregasSpain22008, 2012
Andres IniestaSpain22008, 2012
Sergio RamosSpain22008, 2012
Pepe ReinaSpain22008, 2012
David SilvaSpain22008, 2012
Fernando TorresSpain22008, 2012
XaviSpain22008, 2012

Euro Cup News

How many Euro Cup titles has Cristiano Ronaldo won?

Ahead of the tournament, he already holds the records for the most appearances at the Euros, with 25, and the most goals, with 14. The 39-year-old Ronaldo won the competition with Portugal in 2016.

Which player has most Euro Cup titles?

From Rainer Bonhof to Raul Albiol, there are 13 players have won two titles of Euro Cup 2024.


Editors pick

Still no decision on Champions Trophy in Pakistan, clarifies BCCI vice-president Rajeev Shukla
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?