Yashasvi Jaiswal to Jake Fraser Mcgurk: Top five fastest 50 in IPL

Yashasvi Jaiswal to Jake Fraser Mcgurk: Top five fastest 50 in IPL

From Yashasvi Jaiswal to Jake Fraser-Mcgurk, take a look at top five fastest 50 in IPL history.

The ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen several blazing knocks. Not only in this IPL, but every edition the fans get to see some top-notch batting performances. Sometimes, a batter can change his gears at an exceptional rate leaving no chance for the opposition to control the flow of runs. On that note, check out top 5 fastest 50 in IPL history.

Fastest 50 in IPL

PlayerRunsBalls For FiftyAgainstYear
Yashasvi Jaiswal98*13KKR2023
KL Rahul5114DC2018
Pat Cummins56*14MI2022
Jake Fraser-McGurk6515SRH2024
Yusuf Pathan7215SRH2014

IPL fastest 50

Youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal created an all-time IPL record in the 56th match of IPL 2023, as he smashed a 13-ball half-century against Kolkata Knight Riders. He ended up unbeaten on 98 off 47, with 12 fours and 5 sixes. On the second spot, Pat Cummins scored a 14-ball half-century against the Mumbai Indians while playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders back in 2022.

KL Rahul also scored a half-century in 14 balls against the Delhi Daredevils on his debut for the Kings XI Punjab in an IPL 2018 match. Aussie youngster Jake Fraser-Mcgurk joined the elite list after he smashed a fifty in just 15 balls against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the ongoing edition of the IPL. McGurk again equalled his record by smashing another fifty in just 15 balls against Mumbai Indians on April 27 (Saturday). Former KKR batter, Yusuf Pathan has also scored a fifty in just 15 deliveries back in 2015 against the Orange Army.


Editors pick

LSG's Jonty Rhodes to become India's new fielding coach: Reports
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies