WPL winners list

WPL winners list

As the Women's Premier League (WPL) 2024 will start from tomorrow, you would be keen to know who won WPL 2023.

The second season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2024) is over. And it’s Royal Challengers Bangalore Queens have done it what their Kings could not in 16 years. RCB Women beat Delhi Capitals Women in the WPL Final to claim their maiden title.

A 30,000-crowd strong Arun Jaitley Stadium witnessed to RCB domination as Delhi Capitals went from 64/0 to 113 all out in 18.3 overs. Shreyanka Patil and Sophie Molineux were the stars with 4/12 and 3/20, respectively.


List of IPL winners in Indian Premier League history

Players with most runs in IPL history

Most expensive bowling spells in IPL history

Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan lit up the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 opening ceremony on February 23, at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The King of Indian cinema enthralled the star-studded event alongside Tiger Shroff, Sidharth Malhotra, Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aaryan, and Shahid Kapoor.

Who won WPL 2023?

Mumbai Indians (MI) in the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur lifted the maiden title of WPL in 2023.

Who won WPL 2024?

Royal Challengers Bangalore (WCB) finally ended their trophy curse, clinching WPL 2024 title. Smriti Mandhana & Co beat Delhi Capiatls in the final by 8 wickets to secure their maiden WPL title.

WPL winner list

YearWinnerWon ByRunner UpVenue
2023Mumbai Indians7 wicketsDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2024Royal Challengers Bangalore8 wicketsDelhi CapitalsArun Jaitley Stadium

Editors pick

LSG vs DC Highlights: Rishabh Pant & Kuldeep Yadav light Lucknow Super Giants on fire at Ekana
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Players who are set to make a comeback in IPL 2024 Players with Most Runs for Mumbai Indians in the IPL Most runs for Chennai Super Kings in IPL Players to Get Out for Most Ducks Against India in Test Cricket Players to play most Test matches for India Players who are nearing the 100 Tests milestone Players with most sixes for India in Tests Ravichandran Ashwin 500: Fastest Bowlers to Reach 500 Test Wickets Most fourth innings centuries in Test cricket Players with most runs in a session in India