England Cricket Team

The defending champions, England cricket team, will kick off their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign on June 4th with a match against Scotland. England secured their maiden T20 World Cup title in 2010, clinching victory over Australia by 7 wickets in Barbados.

England’s batting boasts a blend of experience and explosive power. Jos Buttler, the swashbuckling wicket-keeper batsman, remains their anchor at the top. Jonny Bairstow provides stability and the ability to accelerate, while the likes of Dawid Malan and Liam Livingstone offer exceptional middle-order firepower. They have a deep batting unit with plenty of options, making them adaptable to different situations.

The bowling attack is equally impressive. Jofra Archer, when fit, brings express pace and a knack for taking crucial wickets. The experienced duo of Chris Woakes and Mark Wood provide reliable seam bowling, while Adil Rashid’s leg-spin continues to be a mystery for many batsmen.

In the T20 World Cup schedule for England, they will face Scotland on June 4th at Barbados. Following this, on June 8th, they will take on Australia at Bridgetown. Then, on June 14th, they will compete against Oman in Antigua, followed by a match against Namibia on June 15th, also in Antigua.

England Cricket Team schedule for T20 World Cup 2024

England vs Scotland4 JuneBarbados
England vs Australia 8 June Bridgetown
England vs Oman14 JuneAntigua
England vs Namibia 15 June Antigua

England Cricket Team squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

1 2 8
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?