Teams with longest winning streak in IPL

Teams with longest winning streak in IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) holds the record for longest winning streak in IPL history. They are followed by PBKS for the second spot.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is certainly the toughest franchise-based tournament in the world. Despite being termed as one of the toughest leagues, over the years, there have been some moments when a team carried on their winning streak and made a record. On that note, let us take a look at teams with longest winning streak in IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders 10
Punjab Kings 8
 Royal Challengers Bengaluru 7
 Chennai Super Kings 7
 Mumbai Indians

Longest winning streak in IPL

The record is held by the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders. They made a streak of winning 10 games during their successful season of 2014, when they won their second title. KKR won the 2014 edition, beating Punjab Kings in the final.

Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) finished the 2013 season in 6th place, but they won their last three games. Then in the 2014 edition, Punjab were pretty good and started with five consecutive wins, which extended their streak to 8 consecutive games in the IPL.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have not won the title yet, but they have finished three seasons as runners-up. RCB has been a pretty good team at times, but they couldn’t crack the code to win the title. However, their longest winning streak came during the 2011 season when they won 7 matches on the trot.

The five-time champs CSK come next on the list with 7 wins. They are followed by another 5-time IPL champs, Mumbai Indians (6 wins).


Editors pick

Does KKR winning the IPL 2024 Title improve Gautam Gambhir's chance of becoming India's head coach?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies