SRH vs LSG: Sunrisers decimate Super Giants by 10 wickets

SRH vs LSG: Sunrisers decimate Super Giants by 10 wickets

With 12 points each, Lucknow Super Giants and Sunrisers Hyderabad are ranked in the 6th and 4th spots, respectively.

SRH vs LSG Live Updates, Match 57: Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma! Remember the names. SRH chased down the 166-run target in 9 overs to humiliate LSG with a 10-wicket win in the game in Hyderabad. The duo stitched together a 167-run partnership within no time, dealing mostly in boundaries. The LSG bowlers had no answers to Head and Sharma as they were smashed around all across the park. With this massive win, SRH move to the third position on IPL 2024 points table and have improved their net run-rate to +0.41.

SRH vs LSG Live Updates

SRH decimate LSG

SRH close in on mammoth win!

It’s just the ninth over and SRH need just 9 more runs to win the match – courtesy of some insane hitting from Head and Sharma.

SRH: 157/0 after 9 overs.

Fifty for Abhishek Sharma now!

Abhishek Sharma joins his fellow opener Travis Head to score a quick-fire half-century.

SRH: 126/0 after 7 overs.

Match in the bag for SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad surely can’t lose from here. They have scored 60% of the total runs in the powerplay alone. Travis Head 58(18) and Abhishek Sharma 46(18)

SRH: 107/0 after 6 overs.

16-ball fifty for Head

What a season Travis Head is having! He’s scored his second 16-ball fifty of the IPL 2024 season and goes past the 500-run mark as well. 

SRH: 87/0 after 5 overs.

Head smashes Gowtham for 22 runs

Travis Head is going berserk. He hits Krishnappa Gowtham for three sixes and two fours in the third over of the match. 

SRH: 47/0 after 3 overs.

Abhishek & Head in full flow

As usual, Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head have given the Sunrisers Hyderabad a rollicking start.

SRH: 25/0 after 2 overs.

Sunrisers commence run-chase

SRH openers Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head commence 166-run chase.

LSG finish on high note

Ayush Badoni powers LSG to 165 runs at the end of 20 overs. SRH need 166 runs to win the match.

Fifty for Ayush Badoni

Ayush Badoni races to his half-century as he leads the attack for LSG.

A Bhuvi domination!

LSG manage to get past 100-run mark

LSG’s slow-paced innings continues as SRH bowlers continue to restrict the batters.

LSG are 102/4 in 15 overs.

Most inns of 20+ balls with SR <100 in IPL since 2014

  1. MS Dhoni -12
    Ishan Kishan – 11
    Manish Pandey – 11
    KL Rahul – 8
    Ambati Rayudu – 8
    Axar Patel –
    Chris Gayle – 7
    Faf du Plessis – 7
    S Smith – 7

Krunal Pandya goes!

A brilliant run-out from Pat Cummins brings the curtains down on Krunal Pandya’s innings.

LSG are 66/4 in 11.2 overs.

KL Rahul departs

LSG skipper KL Rahul departs after a 33-ball 29-run knock, with a strike rate 87.88. Pat Cummins gets his first wicket on his birthday.

LSG are 64/3 in 10.4 overs.

LSG recover after slow start

Krunal Pandya takes on SRH bowlers after the powerplay, gets 15 runs in one over.

LSG are 45/2 in 8 overs.

SRH dominate powerplay

LSG are 27/2 in 6 overs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar strikes again!

Bhuvneshwar Kumar strikes for the second time in the powerplay to get rid of Marcus Stoinis, thanks to a brilliant catch from Sanvi Singh.

LSG are 21/2 in 4.2 overs.

de Kock departs

Nitish Reddy takes a brilliant catch at the boundary to get rid of de Kock. LSG lose their first wicket.

LSG are 13/1 in 2.1 overs.

Slow start for LSG

LSG start their innings on a slow note as Cummins and Bhuvneshwar Kumar maintain a tight length to both KL Rahul and de Kock.

LSG are 13/0 in 2 overs.

IPL debut for Viyaskanth Vijaykanth

de Kock returns to LSG XI

SRH vs LSG Playing XIs

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq

Impact Subs: Manimaran Siddharth, Yudhvir Singh, Devdutt Padikkal, Ashton Turner, Amit Mishra

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanvir Singh, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T Natarajan

Impact Subs: Glenn Phillips, Umran Malik, Abhishek Sharma, ,Mayank Agarwal, Washington Sundar

LSG win toss, opt to bat first

LSK skipper KL Rahul wins toss, opts to bat first against SRH.

Welcome to the live coverage of the 57th match of the IPL 2024 season between the Lucknow Super Giants and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

SRH vs LSG: Squads

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sanvir Singh, Mayank Markande, Glenn Phillips, Jaydev Unadkat, Umran Malik, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Akash Maharaj Singh.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c & wk), Arshin Kulkarni, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Ashton Turner, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur, Mohsin Khan, Manimaran Siddharth, Krishnappa Gowtham, Devdutt Padikkal, Amit Mishra, Kyle Mayers, Quinton de Kock, Matt Henry, Prerak Mankad, Arshad Khan, Shamar Joseph.


Editors pick

DRS June 22: Babar Azam to be punished by PCB & Kohli-Rohit to play Champions Trophy in Pakistan?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?