Paris 2024

Sahil Chauhan breaks Pant & Gayle’s record to score fastest T20 century of all-time

Sahil Chauhan breaks Pant & Gayle’s record to score fastest T20 century of all-time

Gayle held the record for the previous fastest T20 hundred, and Rishabh Pant was not far behind the Universe Boss as well.

Sahil Chauhan has broken the record for the fastest T20 century of all time. The right-handed batter, who represents Estonia, did so against Cyprus in the 2nd T20I of a 6-match series. Chasing a big total of 192, Sahil came in to bat with his team behind. Entering with Estonia 9/2 in 1.2 overs, he went on to score 144 runs in 41 balls.

Fastest T20 centuries

Sahil Chauhan27Estonia v CyprusEpiskopi2024
Chris Gayle30RCB vs PWIBangalore2013
Rishabh Pant32Delhi v Himachal PradeshDelhi2018
Wihan Lubbe33North West v LimpopoPaarl2018
Nicol Loftie-Eaton33Namibia v NepalNamibia2024

Most sixes in a T20 inning

On his way to an unbeaten 144, he scored the fastest T20 century (in just 27 balls), breaking Chris Gayle’s 11-year-old record. He also smashed 18 sixes, which is also a record. Much like the fastest hundred, the most sixes record was also held by Gayle, who’d hit 18 sixes as well, but in 69 balls.

Sahil Chauhan1444118Episkopi17 Jun 2024
Chris Gayle146*6918Mirpur12 Dec 2017
Chris Gayle175*6617Bengaluru23 Apr 2013
Punit Bisht146*5117Chennai13 Jan 2021
Graham Napier152*5816Chelmsford24 Jun 2008

Editors pick

Nehra to leave Gujarat Titans ahead of IPL 2025, Yuvraj likely replacement: Report
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?