Home
Cricket
RR coach Sangakkara loses cool on umpire after another controversial run-out decision

RR coach Sangakkara loses cool on umpire after another controversial run-out decision

A run-out decision was referred to the third umpire who delivered a controversial verdict, forcing Sangakkara to react.

Rajasthan Royals coach Kumar Sangakkara lost his temper after a controversial decision involving a run-out in the game against SRH. The incident, involving Travis Head, occurred in the 15th over as SRH were batting first in Hyderabad. A run-out decision was referred to the third umpire who delivered a controversial verdict, forcing Sangakkara to react.

Another controversial decision angers RR coach

In incident occurred in the third delivery of the 15th over that was bowled by Avesh Khan. Head, who was on strike, shuffled in his crease while he attempted to hit the ball but lost balance. RR skipper Sanju Samson promptly targeted the stumps and hit bullseye.

When the decision was referred to the third umpire, a shocking call of ‘not out’ was made by the official despite replays showing that the bat was not grounded as the bails were whipped off.

Follow
Share

Editors pick

LSG's Jonty Rhodes to become India's new fielding coach: Reports
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?