RCB vs SRH Playing XI: RCB to go Unchanged, SRH to focus on bowling department

RCB vs SRH Playing XI: RCB to go Unchanged, SRH to focus on bowling department

RCB vs SRH: Royal Challengers Bengaluru ready to turn season around, Sunrises Hyderabad wary of inconsistent bowling

Another exciting clash on the cards as Royal Challengers Bengaluru host Sunrisers Hyderabad. RCB would be desperate for a win while SRH would love to continue with their winning momentum. Hopes will be high on RCB’s ace batter Virat Kohli to continue his rich vein form in the upcoming tie.

RCB to go Unchanged, eager to turn poor season around

RCB is placed at the bottom of IPL 2024 Points Table with just a solitary win in 6 games. Virat Kohli has been the only saving grace for the Bengaluru outfits. While the team has been performing poorly across all departments, Kohli has been mighty doing what he does best. He has accumulated 319 runs in 6 games and stands firm in the top of the Most runs scored.

Glenn Maxwell has been poor in IPL 2024. The Aussie all-rounder scored a duck in the previous game and now is at joint top in most ducks scored in the history of IPL. It is of paramount importance that Maxwell finds his form back and guides RCB to a much needed victory.

SRH keen to undergo winning momentum

With 3 wins in 5 games, SRH are placed 4th in the Points Table. Despite all the firepower, Sunrisers Hyderabad is inconsistent. The team can give away the game, should the opponent trigger a batting collapse. And with the game taking place at the Chinnaswamy, a high scoring game will be expected.

Focus will be high on the likes of Travis Head and Heinrich Klaasen to fire on all cylinders as SRH target another win. The bowlers will also be under a bit of pressure given the kind of wicket which Chinnaswamy produces.

RCB Predicted XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep.

SRH Predicted XI: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan.

Check Out Our Latest Web Stories Here –


Editors pick

Does KKR winning the IPL 2024 Title improve Gautam Gambhir's chance of becoming India's head coach?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies