RCB vs DC: Marizanne Kapp & Jess Jonassen’s all-round performance guides Capitals to 25-run win

RCB vs DC: Marizanne Kapp & Jess Jonassen’s all-round performance guides Capitals to 25-run win

With the win, Delhi Capitals moved to the top of the WPL 2024 Standings

RCB vs DC WPL 2024: Smriti Mandhana’s stellar 74-run innings went into vain as an all-round performance from Marizanne Kapp & Jess Jonassen propelled Delhi Capitals to a 25-run victory. Shafali Verma had yet another great outing adding 50 runs to set up a 195-run target. The largest of WPL 2024.

Chasing so, RCB Captain Mandhana played out an impressive 74-run knock, hitting her maiden half-century in the tournament. Scoring the highest run so far this season, Mandhana is the current holder of the orange cap. However, following her dismissal, RCB lost quick wickets succumbing to the defeat.

RCB vs DC Playing XI

RCB: Smriti Mandhana (c), Sophie Devine, Sabbhineni Meghana, Nadine, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Shreyanka Patil, Simran Bahadur, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh

DC: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

RCB Women secured victory in both WPL 2024 encounters, notably defeating the Gujarat Giants Women by eight wickets in their previous game. The bowlers efficiently restricted the Giants Women to 107/7 before the batters chased down the target in a mere 12.3 overs.

Conversely, the Delhi Capitals Women achieved their inaugural win in the WPL 2024 against the UP Warriorz in their recent outing. A commendable bowling effort limited the Warriorz to 119/9, and the Capitals successfully chased down the modest total with nine wickets intact in just 14.3 overs.

RCB vs DC Live Streaming details:

Match- RCB vs DC

Venue- M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Time- 7.30 PM

Live Streaming– RCB vs DC Live Streaming will be available on Jio Cinema

RCB vs DC: Smriti Mandhana and co aim to keep up top spot in WPL 2024 with a victory, DC eye important win

RCB vs DC Squads:

RCB Squad:

Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, S Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux.

DC Squad:

Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Annabel Sutherland, Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari.


Editors pick

Yuzvendra Chahal creates history, becomes first player to take 200 wickets in IPL
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Who won the last 5 El Clasico? Stadiums hosting EURO 2024 Teams with highest scores in IPL Fastest 50 in IPL Virat Kohli – Wrong footed inswinging menace