Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson ditch PAK vs NZ T20I series to play in IPL 2024

Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson ditch PAK vs NZ T20I series to play in IPL 2024

IPL 2024: Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson among 9 stars that are ditching PAK vs NZ T20I series to play in IPL 2024

As many as 9 New Zealand stars will miss PAK vs NZ T20I series for IPL 2024. These include big names like Kane Williamson, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Trent Boult and others. Pakistan Cricket Team are set to host the Kiwis for a 5 match T20I series in their preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup. Michael Bracewell will captain the side that will travel to Pakistan.


Kiwi Stars Ditch PSK vs NZ series for IPL 2024

“Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner and Kane Williamson were all unavailable due to Indian Premier League commitments,” read a statement from New Zealand cricket.

Devon Conway is currently recovering after his surgery. He too won’t be a part of the PAK vs NZ series. In fact the Kiwi opener will join Chennai Super Kings squad once he is fit. Kiwi youngster Rachin Ravindra has lighted up IPL 2024 with his brilliant batting. The southpaw is a vital cog in CSK’s setup and thus won’t ditch IPL for National Team commitments.

New Zealand squad for Pakistan tour: Michael Bracewell (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK) and Ish Sodhi.

Check Out Our Latest Web Stories Here –


Editors pick

India skipper Rohit Sharma takes clear stance on IND vs PAK Test series, says 'I'm ready..'
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Virat Kohli – Wrong footed inswinging menace Teams with the most dropped catches in IPL 2024 IPL Teams Special Jersey Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments