Pat Cummins confirms, Australia to go with unchanged side in David Warner’s farewell Test

Pat Cummins confirms, Australia to go with unchanged side in David Warner’s farewell Test

The third Pakistan vs Australia Test at the iconic SCG will begin on January 3.

While hosts Australia have already pocketed the series, Pakistan will enter the third Test match of the series at the SCG with the aim of salvaging some pride, after being knocked out in the first two encounters. On Tuesday, hosts’ skipper confirmed that they will go with the same playing XI as the previous two matches, in what will be David Warner’s farewell Test.

Cummins confirmed that Australia did not have any reason to tinker with the winning combination, and the team is raring to go in the final match of the series, as per Even though the SCG has a bit of a reputation for turning more than the other Australian venues, it seems there isn’t any need to play an extra spinner, with everything working in their favour.

David Warner hints at comeback at Champions Trophy on one condition after ODI retirement

David Warner retires: Opener’s career timeline in ODIs

David Warner has no ‘regrets’ about ODI career, advocates ‘putting Australian cricket first’

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Steve Smith, Mitch Starc, David Warner

Pakistan squad: Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi


Editors pick

Not a fan: Rohit Sharma first Indian player to criticise BCCI's Impact player rule in IPL
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?