Paris 2024

Most hundreds by a team in T20 cricket

Most hundreds by a team in T20 cricket

Look at the list of teams with the most individual hundreds for a team in T20 cricket history.

Virat Kohli hit a record 8th IPL century on April 6 against the Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Man Singh Stadium in the ongoing IPL 2024 season. Kohli’s 100 against RR not only strengthened his position at the top of the century list in the IPL but also, because of Kohli’s century, the RCB franchise now has the most hundreds by a team in T20 cricket. Let’s have a look at the list of teams with the most hundreds in T20 cricket.

Most hundreds by a team in T20 cricket

Royal Challengers Bengaluru18
Punjab Kings14
Rajasthan Royals15
Somerset 13

The Indian Premier League franchise RCB has a record 18th century in the T20 format to date. Virat Kohli is leading with 8 centuries, whereas Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers followed him with 6 and 3, respectively. Rajat Patidar also has a century to his name.

Top IPL Stories

Speaking about other teams, the T20 International No. 1 team, India, has 17 individual hundred records. Rohit Sharma of Team India holds the record for scoring the most centuries in a T20I.

Over the years, several exceptional batters have showcased their batting skills, smashing centuries in the shortest format of the game. These outstanding innings have attracted fans around the world, and it’s fair to say that this is the most lovable format in the current era.

Latest Web Stories


Editors pick

Nehra to leave Gujarat Titans ahead of IPL 2025, Yuvraj likely replacement: Report
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Players who have featured for both teams RCB and RR Longest sixes in IPL 2024 so far Fastest deliveries of IPL sensation Mayank Yadav