IND vs ENG: Most Consecutive Test series wins at home

IND vs ENG: Most Consecutive Test series wins at home

Team India holds the most consecutive Test series wins at home with 17 wins from February 2013 to present.

Rohit Sharma and Co. hold the record for most consecutive Test series wins at home. The Indian side has now won 17 consecutive Test series on home soil from February 2013 till date. India defeated England in the IND vs ENG 5th Test to achieve the feat. Their last Test series defeat at home came against England during the 2012-13 tour where MS Dhoni and Co. lost the series by a margin of 1-2.

On the other hand, Australia achieved the unique feat of registering 10 successive series wins at home twice. Ther first streak came between November 1994 to November 2000 and later from July 2004 to November 2008. The Australia Cricket Team recorded 16 consecutive Test match wins overall between 1999 to 2001 first and then between 2005 to 2008. Apart from India and Australia, West Indies feature twice on the list with win streaks of 8 and 7 Test series. South Africa also won 7 consecutive Test series between the time period of May 2009 and May 2012.

Consecutive Test series wins at home

TeamConsecutive series wins at homeFromTo
India17February 2013Present
Australia10November 1994November 2000
Australia10July 2004November 2008
West Indies 8March 1976February 1986
West Indies7March 1998November 2001
South Africa 7May 2009May 2012

Editors pick

Netherlands cause major upset in T20 World Cup warm-up fixture, beat Sri Lanka by 20 runs
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies