KKR vs DC: Knight Riders pick up easy 7 wicket win

KKR vs DC: Knight Riders pick up easy 7 wicket win

The Kolkata Knight Riders (2nd) and Delhi Capitals (6th) are both tied at 10 points on the IPL 2024 points table.

KKR vs DC Live Updates: After a stellar show from the bowlers, Philip Salt cut the task short for KKR as they chased an easy total at Eden Gardens. The English opener scored a quick-fire fifty, setting the stage for an easy finish while Narine anchored the innings. KKR lost just three wickets in the run-chase, with Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer finishing things off in style for the hosts. Earlier, Varun Chakravarthy, Harshit Rana and Vaibhav Arora strangled the DC batting order with their breathtaking spells.

KKR win!

Kolkata Knight Riders pick up an easy 7-wicket win to cement their spot at the 2nd position on the IPL 2024 points table.

KKR cruise towards victory

KKR are 100/3 in 9.2 overs and need 54 runs in 64 balls

Rinku Singh flops!

Lizaad Williams gets his first wicket of IPL as he dismisses Rinku Singh.

KKR are 128/3 in 12.4 overs and need 26 runs in 44 balls

Now, Salt goes!

Another wicket for Axar Patel as he gets rid of dangerous Philip Salt.

KKR are 100/2 in 9 overs and need 54 runs in 66 balls

Finally, a breakthrough for DC

Axar Patel strikes in his very first delivery to remove Sunil Narine, provide DC first breakthrough

KKR are 79/1 in 6.1 overs and need 75 runs in 83 balls

Fifty for Salt

Philip Salt races to his half-century off 26 deliveries.

KKR are 71/0 in 5.4 overs and need 83 runs in 86 balls.

Salt on fire!

Costly drop for DC?

KKR begin run chase

Philip Salt and Sunil Narine begin the proceedings for KKR.

DC finish with 153 runs

Kuldeep Yadav puts up a brave fight to guide DC to 153 runs in 20 overs. KKR need 154 runs to win the game

DC nine wickets down

DC are 140/9 in 18.2 overs.

Kuldeep Yadav leads charge

Kuldeep Yadav takes Mitchell Starc to the cleaners, smashes him for 16 runs in an over.

DC are 128/8 in 16 overs.

DC are eight wickets down!

Varun Chakravarthy is simply sensational tonight, grabs his third scalp of the game by getting rid of Impact Player Kumar Kushagra.

DC are 111/8 in 14.3 overs.

Another batter bites the dust!

Sunil Narine strikes this time with a peach of a delivery that crashes into Axar Patel’s stumps.

DC are 101/7 in 13.3 overs.

Chakravarthy strikes again!

No fireworks from Tristian Stubbs at the Eden Gardens as Varun Chakravarthy grabs his second scalp.

DC are 99/6 in 12.1 overs.

Rishabh Pant departs!

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant attempts a big hit, gets caught out by KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer.

DC are 93/5.

Harshit Rana strikes!

A peach of a delivery from Harshit Rana upoots two of Porel’s stumps. DC have lost four wickets.

DC are 68/4

King Khan in the house!

DC struggle in powerplay!

DC are 67/3 in 6 overs.

Vaibhav Arora gets another!

A beautiful delivery from Arora leaves Shai Hope clueless. DC are three wickets down.

DC are 37/3 in 3.3 overs.

No show from Fraser-McGurk today!

DC lose both their openers in consecutive overs. Fraser-McGurk fails to fire as Starc strikes!

DC are 30/2 in 3 overs.

Shaw departs!

Vaibhav Arora strikes, puts the breaks on Prithvi Shaw as DC lose their opener in the 2nd over.

DC are 17/1 in 1.3 overs.

Prithvi Shaw starts off with a bang!

DC opener Prithvi Shaw starts off the innings with a bang, takes on Mitchell Starc.

KKR vs DC Playing XIs

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Impact Subs: Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salam, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Subs: Mukesh Kumar, Praveen Dubey, Ricky Bhui, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra

DC win toss, opt to bat first

Delhi Capitals have won the toss and have opted to bat first.

DC gear up for KKR clash!

Welcome to the live coverage of the 47th match of the IPL 2024 season between the Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals.

KKR vs DC: Squads

Delhi Capitals: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kumar Kushagra, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Rasikh Dar Salam, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ricky Bhui, Sumit Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Lalit Yadav, David Warner, Yash Dhull, Swastik Chikara, Jhye Richardson, Ishant Sharma, Gulbadin Naib

Kolkata Knight Riders: Philip Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Dushmantha Chameera, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Vaibhav Arora, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mitchell Starc, Allah Ghazanfar, Sakib Hussain, Sherfane Rutherford, Chetan Sakariya, Nitish Rana, Srikar Bharat


Editors pick

DRS June 22: Babar Azam to be punished by PCB & Kohli-Rohit to play Champions Trophy in Pakistan?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?