IPL Qualifiers 2: Redemption on cards? Rajasthan Royals keen to exact revenge on SRH

IPL Qualifiers 2: Redemption on cards? Rajasthan Royals keen to exact revenge on SRH

SRH vs RR: Rajasthan Royals aim second IPL final in three years, ready for revenge against Sunrisers Hyderabad

It is now time for the last knockout match before the IPL 2024 Finals. Sunrisers Hyderabad will lock horns with Rajasthan Royals in IPL Qualifiers 2 at Chepauk. KKR went on to beat SRH in Qualifiers 1 and RR ousted RCB to secure a place in Qualifiers 1. But Rajasthan Royals will be seeking redemption for their group stage loss to SRH.


Redemption for RR?

In the group stage game on Match 50, it was Sunrisers Hyderabad who narrowly pipped RR to win an exciting contest by 1 run. And now Rajasthan Royals will be keen to exact revenge and make it their second final in three years. RR is back to winning ways after beating Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the Eliminator.

As for SRH, KKR humbled Pat Cummins and Co with a 8-wicket win to secure a place in the IPL 2024 finals. And having got a second chance, SRH will be keen to make the best out of it.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Predicted XI: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Sanvir Singh, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth,

Rajasthan Royals Predicted XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav (wk), Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh and Mayank Agarwal.

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Abid Mushtaq, Avesh Khan, Dhruv Jurel, Donovan Ferreira, Kuldeep Sen, Kunal Singh Rathore, Nandre Burger, Navdeep Saini, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Sandeep Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Shubham Dubey, Rovman Powell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Trent Boult, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal and Tanush Kotian.


Editors pick

Gautam Gambhir one step closer to becoming India head coach, finishes first round of interview with CAC
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?