Home
Cricket
IPL Eliminator: Dinesh Karthik’s controversial LBW call maddens ex-cricketers & commentators

IPL Eliminator: Dinesh Karthik’s controversial LBW call maddens ex-cricketers & commentators

One more mistake, it was nothing more than a shock, as IPL umpires made one more controversial decision, this time in the eliminator game between RCB vs RR.

Indian Premier League umpires are yet again under scrutiny as they made a controversial decision, or it’s fair to say a terrible decision, during the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Eliminator between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

One more blunder!

RCB’s Dinesh Karthik was given out LBW initially off the bowling of Avesh Khan in the 15th over. Opposing the decision, Karthik took the review, and the TV umpire Anil Chaudhary ruled in Karthik’s favor as it looked like the ball had edged from the bat before hitting the pad. However, the spike that was seen on Ultra-Edge was off both the bat and pad, not the edge.

After this, one more mistake from TV umpires in this IPL 2024, everyone is criticizing them. From commentators to former cricketers, even Rajasthan Royals head coach Kumar Sangakkara was seen upset in the dugout.

Follow
Share

Editors pick

Shubman Gill's India to leave for Zimbabwe on July 1, Jaiswal & Samson to join after T20 World Cup ends
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?