Captains with highest IPL toss win percentage

Captains with highest IPL toss win percentage

Let us look at the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 captains who are the luckest having highest toss win percentage.

In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, where every toss can potentially affect the course of a match, the captains with the highest toss win percentage hold a significant advantage. Although both sides have a 50-50% chance of winning a toss, some captains are luckier than others, boasting a better toss win percentage.

IPL captains with best overall toss win percentage

With Du Plessis having the highest toss win percentage, Ruturaj has won three IPL toss in 14 games for CSK.

CaptainTeamTotal TossesWin Percentage
Hardik PandyaMI4427 (61.36%)
Ruturaj GaikwadCSK143 (21.43%)
Shubman GillGT133 (25.00%)
KL Rahul LSG6427 (42.19%)
Faf du Plessis RCB4123 (56.10%)
Sanju SamsonRR6133 (54.10%)
Shreyas Iyer KKR6936 (52.17%)
Shikhar DhawanPBKS2711 (40.74%)
Pat CumminsSRH156 (40.00%)
Rishabh PantDC4322 (51.16%)

Which IPL 2024 captain has won most tosses

Shreyas Iyer has won the most number of tosses in the IPL, securing 36 toss wins as captain for both KKR and DC.


Editors pick

Does KKR winning the IPL 2024 Title improve Gautam Gambhir's chance of becoming India's head coach?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?