IPL 2024: 3 uncapped players who can win the Orange Cap

IPL 2024: 3 uncapped players who can win the Orange Cap

Take a look at 3 uncapped players who can win the Orange Cap in the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League.

IPL 2024: The ongoing Indian Premier League has already seen some stellar performances from the uncapped players. Every year, several youngsters aim to do well in the cash-rich league and put forward their name for the contention of representing the national side. In this article, let us take a look at three uncapped players who can win the Orange Cap for scoring most runs in the IPL 2024.

Riyan ParagRajasthan Royals
Naman DhirMumbai Indians
Abhishek SharmaPunjab Kings

Probable picks for Orange Cap in IPL

Riyan Parag (Rajasthan Royals)

For Riyan Parag this would be a make-or-break IPL season in 2024. The young all-rounder from Assam has been, time and again given a lot of chances by the Rajasthan Royals in the past years. However, the right-handed batter has started on a very positive note in IPL 2024. He is currently placed 6th on the most runs list in IPL 2024 with 127 runs to his name in just two matches. Parag has a strike rate of 171.62.

Abhishek Sharma (Punjab Kings)

Just like Parag, Abhishek Sharma is also having a good IPL season so far. The Southpaw has scored 124 runs at an average of 41.33. Sharma has an astonishing strike rate of 200 and has given quick starts to SRH in field restrictions.

Naman Dhir (Mumbai Indians)

Mumbai Indians batter Naman Dhir has played just two matches in IPL and scored 50 runs. Since Suryakumar Yadav is yet to recover, Dhir is likely to continue to bat top of the order. The youngster needs to make most of the situation. To note, Dhir is playing at a strike-rate of above 200 in IPL 2024.


Editors pick

Not a fan: Rohit Sharma first Indian player to criticise BCCI's Impact player rule in IPL
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Teams with the most dropped catches in IPL 2024 IPL Teams Special Jersey Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024