Indian players receive ICC Team of the Year caps, picture goes viral

Indian players receive ICC Team of the Year caps, picture goes viral

Two Indian players made it to the ICC Test Team of the year, six were included in ODI team, and three in T20I team of the year.

Even though the Test Team of the year for 2023, ODI Team of the year, and T20I team of the year were announced back in January, but the Indian players received their caps only recently. And on Wednesday, the picture of the Indian winners with the caps was posted on the official account of Team India.

While R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja made it to the Test side of the world, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Shami found a place in the ODI team. As far as the T20I team is concerned, it was Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ravi Bishnoi.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by BCCI OFFICIAL (@indiancricketeam_2024)

Indian Players the Best

In 2023, Ashwin played seven Tests and bagged 41 wickets. On the other hand, Jadeja picked up 33 wickets in the same number of matches. To go with that, he had 281 runs to his name as well. Coming to the ODIs, Rohit played 27 matches and scored 1255 runs. In same number of matches, Virat scored 1377 runs. In the T20Is, last year, Bishnoi went on to become world’s best bowler and picked up 18 wickets in 11 matches.

So overall, it was a great year for the Indian players across formats. They reached the WTC final again, and also made it to the World Cup Final. Unfortunately, they lost both the finals against Australia.

ICC Test Team

Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey (WK), Pat Cummins (C), R Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad.


Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen (WK), Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

ICC T20I Team

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Phil Salt, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Suryakumar Yadav (C), Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramjani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarava.


Editors pick

Gautam Gambhir one step closer to becoming India head coach, finishes first round of interview with CAC
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?