Paris 2024

IND vs ZIM, 1st T20I: Zimbabwe hold nerve, beat ‘young’ Indian team by 13 runs

IND vs ZIM, 1st T20I: Zimbabwe hold nerve, beat ‘young’ Indian team by 13 runs

With the next T20 World Cup scheduled to be played in 2026 and Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Ravindra Jadeja retiring, it's a good opportunity for newcomers to show their worth.

IND vs ZIM, 1st T20I: Zimbabwe has pulled off a great upset in Harare. Despite scoring just 115, the Chevrons have somehow restricted the young Indian team to just 102 and started the series on a great note. The bowling was incredible, but if it weren’t for Clive Madande’s 29(25), Zimbabwe wouldn’t have even crossed the 100-run mark.

IND vs ZIM, 1st T20I

Latest on India vs Zimbabwe

IND vs ZIM Squads

India: Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Harshit Rana.

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (c), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba.


Editors pick

India squad for Sri Lanka: Surya pips fragile Hardik for T20I captaincy, Rohit-Kohli return in ODIs
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?