Paris 2024

IND vs AUS 4th T20I: Young India seal series win, India extend unbeaten run in T20Is

IND vs AUS 4th T20I: Young India seal series win, India extend unbeaten run in T20Is

With the series win at sight, India have made changes aplenty with Shreyas Iyer, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Avesh Khan and Mukesh Sharma coming in.

IND vs AUS 4th T20I: A young Indian side led by Suryakuamr Yadav have sealed the series win against Australia. A 20-run win in the IND vs AUS 4th T20I was enough for the young Men in Blue boys to walk off with a brilliant series win. Shrugging off the ODI World Cup loss, the Men in Blue have recovered well to continue their preparations for the T20 World Cup.

Rinku Singh (46) and Jitesh Sharma (35) have helped India post 174/9 in 20 overs. Leading 2-1 in the series despite a defeat in Guwahati, India Cricket Team have made changes aplenty. Shreyas Iyer, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Sharma and Deepak Chahar are back in the team. Australia have also made five changes with Chris Green making his debut.

Josh Philippe & Travis Head got off to a good start as Australia began their run-chase. But Ravi Bishnoi struck on his first ball to dispatch Josh Philippe. Axar Patel then came to dismiss the dangerman Travis Head & Aaron Hardie. India continued to scalp wickets in quick intervals to turn the tide in their favour.

India Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia Playing XI: Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

Bowling in spotlight

The flat surfaces so far have not aided bowlers. Add dew to the mix and India’s bowling has been below average. Apart from the 2nd T20I, Indian bowlers have conceded over 200 runs in both 1st and 3rd T20I.

With no Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna and Arshdeep Singh have failed to take regular wickets, plus bowl economical spells consistently. Mukesh Kumar did manage to contain runs in the 1st and 2nd T20Is but his absence in the 3rd resulted in Australia chasing down 223-run target with relative ease.


Prasidh has had a disastrous outing so far, bagging just four wickets at an economy rate of 13.25. In the IND vs AUS 4th T20I, Mukesh Kumar or Deepak Chahar are likely to replace Prasidh.

In the batting department, Shreyas Iyer is set to return in the place of Tilak Varma, who so far has a mixed outing in the first three games. Barring these changes, the rest of the playing XI won’t likely be tinkered.

As for Australia, it’s about levelling the series. Barring Travis Head, all World Cup winners have returned home to leave a big gap in the squad. But the likes of Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie and Kane Richardson could be called in to aid the side.

Australia are the only side since 2019 to beat India in a T20I series at their own backyard. And even though they are depleted, the Aussies will be aiming to make that happen again.

IND vs AUS: Match Details 

Match India vs Australia, 4th T20I

Venue Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur  

Date & Time Friday, December 1, 7:00 PM  

Live Broadcast and Streaming Details Sports 18, Colors Cineplex, and JioCinema

India Vs Australia 4th T20I Squads:

India Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav(c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube

Australia Squad: Travis Head, Matthew Short, Aaron Hardie, Ben McDermott, Matthew Wade(w/c), Tim David, Chris Green, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha, Kane Richardson, Josh Philippe


Editors pick

BCCI official confirms Axar, Sundar to tussle for Jadeja's spot in India's Champions Trophy squad
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?