ILT20 final winners & runners-up list

ILT20 final winners & runners-up list

Gulf Giants were the ILT20 final winners in the inaugural edition of the tournament played in 2023.

The International League T20 (ILT20) is a T20 cricket tournament being played in the United Arab Emirates. It is sanctioned by Emirates Cricket Board. The second edition of the ILT20 was won by MI Emirates as they defeated Dubai Capitals in the final match of the second edition. Let us take a look at the ILT20 final winners and runners-up list.

ILT20 2023Gulf GiantsDesert VipersWon by 7 wickets
ILT20 2024MI EmiratesDubai Capitals45 runs

List of ILT20 final winners

Gulf Giants vs Desert Vipers (ILT20 2023)

Gulf Giants won the inaugural ILT20 with a comprehensive victory over Desert Vipers. The Giants pulled up a fantastic all-round display in the Final and Carlos Brathwaite and Chris Lynn played a huge part in their victory. Brathwaite picked up 3 wickets with the ball, while Lynn (72* off 50 balls) played a brilliant knock with the bat during the chase as they won by 7 wickets.

MI Emirates vs Dubai Capitals (ILT20 2024)

MI Emirates completed a resounding win over the Dubai Capitals in the final match of the ILT20 2024. Batting first, MI posted 208 runs on the board. In reply, Dubai Capitals were restricted to just 167 runs.


Editors pick

DRS June 22: Babar Azam to be punished by PCB & Kohli-Rohit to play Champions Trophy in Pakistan?
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies