Hundred Men’s 2024: Franchises player retention list out

Hundred Men’s 2024: Franchises player retention list out

The Hundred will start on July 23 at the Kia Oval, while the final will be played at the Lord’s Cricket Stadium on August 18. 

The retention list for the Men’s The Hundred 2024 competition is out. With the option to retain up to 10 players, none of the eight franchises have decided to do so. The Trent Rockets have retained the most players (8), while the Welsh Fire, Manchester Originals, and Oval Invincibles have decided to retain the least (5).

By not retaining more players, the franchises have allowed themselves to have a bigger purse at the Hundred Draft, with the competition starting on July 23 at the Kia Oval in London.

Men’s Hundred 2024: Retention List

Birmingham Phoenix

Retained: Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Adam Milne (overseas), Jamie Smith, Will Smeed, Tom Helm, Jacob Bethell.

Slots Remaining: 6

London Spirit

Retained: Zak Crawley, Nathan Ellis (overseas), Dan Lawrence, Liam Dawson, Dan Worrall, Olly Stone, Adam Rossington, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Matthew Critchley.

Slots Remaining: 7

Manchester Originals

Retained: Jos Buttler, Jamie Overton, Phil Salt, Paul Walter, Tom Hartley, Usama Mir (overseas), Wayne Madsen, Josh Tongue, Max Holden, Fred Klaassen, Mitch Stanley.

Slots Remaining: 5

Northern Superchargers

Retained: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Matthew Short (overseas), Brydon Carse, Adam Hose,
Matthew Potts, Callum Parkinson, Ollie Robinson.

Slots Remaining: 6

Oval Invincibles

Retained: Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Adam Zampa (overseas), Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Spencer Johnson (overseas), Nathan Sowter, Tawanda Muyeye.

Slots Remaining: 5

Southern Brave

Retained: Jofra Archer, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Leus du Plooy, Rehan Ahmed, Craig Overton, Finn Allen (overseas), George Garton, Alex Davies.

Slots Remaining: 6

Trent Rockets

Retained: Joe Root, Rashid Khan (overseas), Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, John Turner, Sam Hain, Sam Cook.

Slots Remaining: 8

Welsh Fire

Retained: Jonny Bairstow, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Haris Rauf (overseas), Tom Abell, Glenn Phillips (overseas), David Payne, Luke Wells, Roelof van der Merwe, Stevie Eskinazi, Chris Cooke.

Slots Remaining: 5


Editors pick

Jasprit Bumrah & Kuldeep Yadav to spearhead India's bowling contingent for T20 World Cup 2024
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Top 10 biggest rivalries in world football Players with highest individual score in IPL IPL Winners over the years Who won the last 5 El Clasico? Stadiums hosting EURO 2024