Highest IPL scores in every season

Highest IPL scores in every season

Let's revisit the Highest IPL scores in each season

Highest IPL scores: Recently, Sunrisers Hyderabad posted a giant total of 277 runs in just 20 overs in the ongoing IPL 2024. However, this is not the first time we have witnessed such giant totals in this cash-rich league.

Over the years, Indian Premier League teams have witnessed massive totals stamped by teams. Let’s revisit the highest scores of each season in the Indian Premier League.

Highest IPL scores in every season

TeamScore Opposition VenueYear
Super Kings
240Mumbai IndiansRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad2008
Rajasthan Royals211Punjab KingsKingsmead, Durban2009
Chennai Super Kings246
Rajasthan RoyalsMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2010
Punjab Kings232Royal Challengers BengaluruHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala2011
Chennai Super Kings222Sunrisers HyderabadMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2012
Royal Challengers Bengaluru263Pune Warriors India
(Now Defunct)
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2013
231Chennai Super KingsBarabati Stadium,Cuttack2014
Royal Challengers Bengaluru235Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium,Mumbai2015
Royal Challengers Bengaluru248Gujarat Lions (Now Defunct)M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 2016
230Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium,Mumbai2017
Kolkata Knight Riders245Punjab KingsHolkar Cricket Stadium,Indore2018
Kolkata Knight Riders232Mumbai IndiansEden Gardens, Kolkata2019
Delhi Capitals228Kolkata Knight RidersSharjah Cricket Stadium2020
Mumbai Indians235Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium,Mumbai2021
Rajasthan Royals222Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium,Mumbai2022
Lucknow Super Giants257Punjab
I.S. Bindra Punjab Cricket Association Stadium2023
Sunrisers Hyderabad* (So Far)277Mumbai IndiansRajiv Gandhi International Stadium,Hyderabad2024

Top Stories

Venues that have seen the highest IPL scores

While witnessing giant totals is not new in IPL games, certain grounds, like M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru and MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, have seen teams post giant totals numerous times.

On one side, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium has witnessed the highest scores in IPL history four times, whereas the MA Chidambaram Stadium has seen mammoth totals in IPL history three times.

IPL Web Stories


Editors pick

KKR vs SRH Live, Qualifier 1: Star-struck Hyderabad bowled out for 159
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Fastest deliveries of IPL sensation Mayank Yadav MI’s jerseys over the years in the IPL KKR’s jerseys over the years in IPL Rajasthan Royals jerseys over the years in IPL SRH’s jerseys over the years in IPL