GT vs DC Live

GT vs DC: Delhi Capitals thrash Gujarat by 6 wickets 6th fastest win in IPL history

Delhi Capitals make it two wins in a row as they thrash Gujarat Titans by 6 wickets, bowling them out for just 89 runs.

GT vs DC Live Score, Match 32: Delhi Capitals completed an easy 90-run chase in just 8.5 overs to demolish Gujarat Titans by 6 wickets. DC bowlers were on top as they bowled the hosts out for just 89 in 17.3 overs. This is the lowest total of IPL 2024 and lowest for GT in their history. Mukesh Kumar bagged three wickets while Ishant Sharma and Tristan Stubbs bagged two each. Axar Patel and Khaleel Ahmed picked up a wicket each. Earlier, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant won the toss and opted to bowl. GT vs DC clash is a crucial one to keep pushing for a Top 4 spot to qualify for IPL 2024 Playoffs.

Who won yesterday’s IPL match?

Delhi Capitals completed a dominating 6-wicket victory over Gujarat Titans. DC bowlers destroyed GT batting line-up for just 89 runs in 17.3overs. And then, they completed the chase in just 8.5 overs.

IPL 2024 Points Table

GT vs DC Score

Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals

Game, set and match!

Delhi Capitals complete the formalities with 11.1 overs to go. This is their biggest margin of win and it will boost their net run rate. This is also IPL’s sixth fastest win.

DC 92/4 after 8.5 overs
GT 89 all out in 17.3 overs

DC need 23

The power play is done and despite losing wickets, Delhi Capitals have done well in a small chase.

DC 67/4 after 6 overs

Hope attacks Warrier, bowler claims Porel’s wicket

Shai Hope takes Sandeep Warrier apart. Smashes 2 deliveries beyond the rope and a boundary. But Warrier had the last laugh as he claims clean bowled Porel

DC 65/3 after 5 overs

GT fight back

Prithvi Shaw has followed Jake Fraser-McGurk back to the pavilion. Not a great start from Prithvi and he falls to Sandeep Warrier on a short ball. Gujarat are fighting back. Can they do the impossible?

DC 32/2 after 2.4 overs

Fraser-McGurk falls

Jake Fraser-McGurk was off to an excellent start. But the promise ends prematurely. He tries to make room and play Spencer Johnson but he gives away a catch.

DC 25/1 after 2 overs

Delhi are in a hurry

Jake Fraser-McGurk is in a hurry. He has looked to attack on every delivery. He has smashed Sandeep Warrier and Spencer Johnson for a six each much to Sourav Ganguly’s amusement.

Chase begins

It’s not anymore about if DC can chase this down. It’s about how fast they can get there. Prithvi Shaw and Jake Fraser-McGurk begin the 90-run chase.

Lowest total by each team

  • 49: RCB v KKR
  • 58: RR v RCB
  • 66: DC v MI
  • 67: KKR v MI
  • 73: PBKS v RPS
  • 79: CSK v MI
  • 82: LSG V GT
  • 87: MI V SRH
  • 89: GT v DC
  • 96: SRH v MI

GT 89 all out

Gujarat Titans are bowled out for the lowest total in their history. 89 is also the lowest total of IPL 2024. Some complained of 200+ scores. So, GT have dedicated this to the bowlers. Mukesh Kumar gets the last wicket of Noor Ahmed as GT are bowled out for 89. Mukesh returns with 3/14 in 2.3 overs.

Resistance ends

Rashid Khan is the reason that Gujarat Titans have even moved closer to 100 runs. But the resistance ends. Mukesh Kumar ends his 24-ball 31-run knock.

GT 88/9 after 17.1

GT lose 8th

Gujarat Titans lose their 8th wicket as Khaleel Ahmed finally gets a much-deserved wicket. Mohit Sharma is the latest to depart.

GT 78/8 after 15

Rishabh Pant joins legends

Most Stumpings in IPL

42 – MS Dhoni

36 – Dinesh Karthik

32 – Robin Uthappa

26 – Wriddhiman Saha

21 – Rishabh Pant*

GT 7 down

Delhi are all over Gujarat. Titans lose their finisher Rahul Tewatia as Axar Patel traps him LBW. Tewatia takes the review but it returns as umpire’s call. GT are 7 down.

GT 67/7 after 11.3 overs

Stubbs gets 2 wickets in his first over

Stubbs gets his second wicket. Shahrukh Khan was dismissed for a duck, stumped by Pant. Ball slips from Pant’s gloves, but hits stumps

GT 54/6 after 9 overs

Stubbs adds to Gujarat’s woes, Abhinav dismissed

Stubbs grabs his first wicket for Delhi Capitals. Abhinav Manohar is stumped by skipper Rishabh Pant.

GT 47/5 after 8.3 overs

Kuldeep starts with a tight over

Kuldeep Yadav’s first over goes for just 4 runs. Gujarat batsman are struggling

GT 43/4 after 8 overs

Gujarat in massive trouble

David Miller gets dismissed after a brilliant catch by Rishabh Pant. Ishant Sharma gets his second wicket.

GT 30/4 after 5 overs

Saha goes early

GT wicketkeeper Saha dismissed for 2(9) by Mukesh Kumar. Gets clean bowled. Sai Sudarshan run out by direct throw from Sumit Kumar.

GT 28/3 after 4.1 overs

Delhi bowling well

GT 28/1 after 3.4 overs

Ishant has a wicket

Gill is out and Ishant has a wicket. A nothing shot from Gill here as he is out for 8. GT 11/1 after 1.5 overs.

Khaleel starts

There you go, Khaleel Ahmed starts for DC. Saha and Gill start for GT. After 1st over GT are 6/0 after 1st over.

Gill says

We would have bowled first as well, looks like a good wicket, last night there was no dew, hopefully it’ll stay the same today. We have been playing some good cricket even in the matches that we lost, just couldn’t nail the big moments. Magnificent stadium, we’ll get some excellent support. Three changes for us. Saha is back, so is Miller and Sandeep Warrier makes his debut for us, he replaces Umesh Yadav

Playing XI

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Sai Sudharsan, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Spencer Johnson, Sandeep Warrier

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Tristan Stubbs, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

Rishabh Pant wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Combined XI for the GT vs DC match


Gujarat Titans: Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Abhinav Manohar. Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Shahrukh Khan, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson. Mohit Sharma, Sharath BR, Darshan Nalkande, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Manav Suthar, Kane Williamson, Jayant Yadav. Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Sandeep Warrier, Joshua Little, Kartik Tyagi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sushant Mishra.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Rishabh Pant (c & wk). Tristan Stubbs, Shai Hope, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Abishek Porel. Jhye Richardson, Kumar Kushagra, Sumit Kumar, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh. Lizaad Williams, Ricky Bhui, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara.

Welcome to the live coverage of the 32nd match of the IPL 2024 season between the Gujarat Titans and Delhi Capitals.

Welcome to the live coverage of the 32nd match of the IPL 2024 season between the Gujarat Titans and Delhi Capitals.

Latest Web Stories


Editors pick

Rain threat looms large on all T20 World Cup Super 8 clashes in West Indies
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies